Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ACAD LT2021 Custom Hatch

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Posts
    59
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default ACAD LT2021 Custom Hatch

    We have several clients that share the same floor in our building. To define the areas, currently I do a poly line on the floor plan, close, then click on hatch, select a pattern then the poly line as the object. Rather than using one of the line patterns, I would like to have the name of the client shown as the pattern instead. I saw something about Superhatch command which doesn't seem to be an LT option. Any advice would be most appreciated.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,780
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD LT2021 Custom Hatch

    Correct, Superhatch is part of express tools, which do not operate in AutoCAD LT.

    You can go into your ACADLT.PAT file and rename an existing hatch pattern (see image), or create a new pattern and name it whatever you want.

    jitb.png

    The default location for this file is %AppData%\Autodesk\AutoCAD LT 20xx\Rxx\enu\support
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Posts
    59
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD LT2021 Custom Hatch

    Sorry I wasn't clearer, I don't want to change the name of the file to the client but have the pattern appear with clients name. I suppose I could always just create a text and copy and paste as shown in the attached but was hoping to just have the one name and the pattern would generate within the given border.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,780
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD LT2021 Custom Hatch

    Oh, that is do-able, you just need to create a hatch pattern that will look like your client's name.

    Start here: http://help.autodesk.com/view/ACDLT/...6-0CA817ADD77E
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-07
    Posts
    418
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD LT2021 Custom Hatch

    Making hatch patterns is a bit of an art there is make hatch pattern software out there such as hatchkit but again not in LT. This link may be helpful.https://www.cadtutor.net/forum/topic...comment-567281. If you have access to autocad hatchmaker.lsp may be useful also, trying to find the link at Cadtutor with some other hatch making software.

    You can explode text maybe LT so could make a block with nice internal shading and use array to multi copy.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to hugh.69031's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    359
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD LT2021 Custom Hatch

    ...but again not in LT.


    For the record, HatchKit creates and edits patterns ready for use within both AutoCAD LT and AutoCAD as the pattern definition files are identical.

    Until we provide text-based patterns directly from HatchKit a feasible workflow is:

    1. Set up text in AutoCAD or AutoCAD LT employing any suitable SHX font (simpler fonts result in lighter, less complex patterns).

    2. Explode the text.

    3. Export the text as DXF.

    4. Open DXF file in HatchKit, arrange the text as desired then save to .PAT file




    hth,

    Hugh Adamson
    www.hatchkit.com.au

Similar Threads

  1. Get custom hatch patterns to show on Custom tab in Hatch dialog box
    By bberghahn in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-11-07, 08:17 AM
  2. Need to covert 1992 Acad dwgs to present 2004/5 Acad!
    By anapier in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-02-17, 05:51 AM
  3. What's the difference between Acad 2005 & Acad 2005 Mechanical!
    By Cosmic Traveller in forum AutoCAD Mechanical - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-07-02, 08:42 PM
  4. Can Acad 2005 run with Acad 2002 Together
    By Cosmic Traveller in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-07-01, 06:52 PM
  5. Revit does ACAD better than ACAD
    By mikesheehan in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-01-14, 01:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •