See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Workstation Requirements

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Posts
    23
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Workstation Requirements

    I wanted to get some feedback on what everyone feels is a minimum requirements for a workstation using AutoArch & Revit software. Processor? Ram? Hard Drive? & Video card? So far what I could see Best Processor one can afford, 32 GB of Ram, Solid State hard drive and 4gb Video card. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    5,070
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Workstation Requirements

    'Best Processor' is not meaningful. Do you need multiple core/multi threading, or single threaded speed? What do your primary programs utilize effectively? Error correcting RAM? SSD is kinda loose too == SATA or NVME?

    Chassis format/size? Expansion capability? ports/connections needed?

    Good video cards are hard to come by at the moment, crypto miners are grabbing them up faster than they are being shipped.

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware requirements for big projects
    By sifuentes in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2007-12-20, 04:02 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-02-08, 05:20 PM
  3. Real World System Requirements
    By tjk0225 in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-03-21, 05:17 AM
  4. Converted the Office/Server Requirements
    By edaniels in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-10-28, 11:52 PM
  5. System requirements - Not Autodesk minimum
    By Chad Smith in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2003-07-15, 09:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •