See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Shortcut Warning pop-up

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-08
    Posts
    31
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Shortcut Warning pop-up

    I recently updated my AutoCad and get a new warning box when I start AutoCad. It can't find a shortcut (see attached). How do I fix this problem? Or at least get rid of the Warning pop-up
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,657
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Shortcut Warning pop-up

    Remove those two links from that directory. Those are intended to point you to the wizard for those items and are dependent on the version of AutoCAD they were created for. They are okay to remove from your network folder.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-08
    Posts
    31
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Shortcut Warning pop-up

    Thank you very much. I new there had to be a simple answer. A minor but annoying issue.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,320
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Shortcut Warning pop-up

    Quote Originally Posted by Opie View Post
    Remove those two links from that directory. Those are intended to point you to the wizard for those items and are dependent on the version of AutoCAD they were created for. They are okay to remove from your network folder.
    I get these too every once in a while, I'm not sure why they get created in our network drive.
    I suspect a user is clicking on something or doing something?

    I just go in a delete it when they pop up, does anyone know how they get created/copied to a network directory?
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  5. #5
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,657
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Shortcut Warning pop-up

    Probably from an install.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-10
    Location
    Defragging the internets.
    Posts
    341
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Shortcut Warning pop-up

    I think it happens when someone uses the Migrate Custom Settings.
    posting is possible

Similar Threads

  1. Shortcut Menus (pop menus) in partial cuix don't work
    By Big Daddy Wags in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2020-09-01, 02:30 PM
  2. Plotter search shortcut warning
    By The Sweg in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-06-15, 10:50 AM
  3. Pop-top fees?
    By christo4robin in forum Revit - In Practice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2004-02-27, 02:34 AM
  4. Pop-ups
    By gregcashen in forum Suggestions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2003-05-16, 01:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •