Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Plotting 1:1

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-03
    Posts
    19
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Plotting 1:1

    I have a customer who wants to print my shop drawings (steel guard railing) at 1:1 scale. He takes the print and tapes it to his fabrication table and lays out his parts at full scale. He wants me to send the drawings (pdf) at full scale. I have no clue how to do this. My plot dialog box makes me pick a paper size. Is there an option there I just don't know about?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,909
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Plotting 1:1

    set a custom paper size that is larger than his layout table. I just set one at 10 ft by 4 ft, using the Autocad PDF driver
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2018-05-10, 02:06 PM
  2. 2008: Plotting a PDF file to match plotting directly from AutoCAD
    By M. Kubitza in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2016-05-23, 01:56 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-07, 04:02 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-05-23, 09:40 PM
  5. STB plotting vs. CTB plotting
    By KansasCAD in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-02-18, 01:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •