Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: DeleteSurfaceLine command getting stuck

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2016-04
    Location
    California
    Posts
    109
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default DeleteSurfaceLine command getting stuck

    After using the DeleteSurfaceLine command the program hangs and the only way to clear it is to hit the escape key which puts the deleted surface line back. This has never happened before. What is happening?
    TT

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,373
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DeleteSurfaceLine command getting stuck

    Tad,

    Without seeing your data this may be hard to resolve.

    Let's test a few other surface edit functions, to see if anything jumps out.

    1st Can you do Surface Edit: Swap Edge command on this surface? Does that work and not hang you up?

    2nd Can you do Surface Edit: DELETE POINT command on this surface? Does that work and not hang you up?

    3rd Can you do Surface Edit: ADD LINE command on this surface? Does that work and not hang you up?

    Also, suggest you attempt Export this surface to LandXML
    Import into a NEW file and attempt you edit(s) Does it work in a new file?

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2014-08
    Posts
    399
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DeleteSurfaceLine command getting stuck

    HI
    How large is you surface remember the entire surface has to regen for every edit large or small

Similar Threads

  1. Field 'stuck' during print/publish
    By awhite.75448 in forum AutoCAD Fields
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2009-03-17, 01:04 AM
  2. families not getting cut through/getting cut through
    By rjcoolpix880 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-12-05, 06:04 PM
  3. Drawings Stuck in STB plot styles
    By m.cullen in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-04-07, 01:05 AM
  4. Placing views in sheet...I'm stuck! Pls Help
    By mikevswain1 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-01-12, 09:11 PM
  5. Stuck with the Default Infill
    By augi.77534 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-11-01, 03:53 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •