Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: iLogic change colour depending on the value of a parameter

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Tasmania Australia
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default iLogic change colour depending on the value of a parameter

    Hi, I am designing a large tank as a part that will have about 112 features that will change colour depending on the value of a parameter.

    Below is the code I have working at the moment

    The tank will be covered in colored dots that will represent the wall thickness measure for and existing site tank

    The finished model will look a bit like a heat map showing the thinner areas of the tank.

    When the (wall thickness) parameters change over time the colors of the features will change to reflect the level of corrosion.

    The parameter will be updated manually when the model is revised.

    There will be about 56 parameters and 112 model features, and I was looking for some help in the best way to manage the size of the code without it becoming to huge to manage

    Parameters would be something like

    A0 = 4.6mm
    A1 = 4.9mm

    etc etc

    Code:
    If (A0 < 3.1) Then
    Feature.Color("A0") = ("Red")
    
    End If
    
    If (A0 > 3.1 And A0 <6) Then
    	
    Feature.Color("A0") = ("Orange")
    
    End If
    
    If (A0 > 6) Then
    	
    Feature.Color("A0") = ("Green")
    
    End If
    Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am a weak coder, but I got this to work. Would love to get it in a concise format for the full 56 parameters.

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Ed Jobe; 2021-06-16 at 02:25 PM. Reason: Added CODE tags

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2017-10-04, 07:48 PM
  2. 2017: Family parameter value to acquire host parameter value
    By ray_bongalon in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2017-06-13, 11:13 AM
  3. Change all Objects of one colour to another colour
    By tburke in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2016-03-04, 01:53 PM
  4. DB apperance depending on attribute value
    By Macieto in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-10-12, 09:44 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-01-29, 06:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •