Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Attribute Size and Font changes when copied

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Posts
    63
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Attribute Size and Font changes when copied

    Sometime ago I had created a Title Page template that contains an attribute that automatically updates to the current the date and time when the dwg is saved. When creating a new dwg I'll cut and paste the Title Page from an existing dwg and paste to the new dwg and in the process both the size of the window changes along with the font. What would be the cause of this and is there a way to correct? The way around now is to cut the new dwg and paste to the existing Title Page.
    Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,750
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Attribute Size and Font changes when copied

    Is the font style already in the destination drawing? You might look there to see if it matches your source drawing.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Posts
    63
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Attribute Size and Font changes when copied

    Sorry for the delayed response, forgot about this and not notified. When you say "is font style already in the dwg", yes it is Arial and used as text elsewhere but defaults to a predefined Standard which is called txt.shx.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,381
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Attribute Size and Font changes when copied

    Quote Originally Posted by cjshaw View Post
    Sorry for the delayed response, forgot about this and not notified. When you say "is font style already in the dwg", yes it is Arial and used as text elsewhere but defaults to a predefined Standard which is called txt.shx.
    Thanks
    That may be the key to your problem.
    Is that attribute using the style named "Standard" (which is an OOTB style name) and has Arial.ttf assigned in one drawing and txt.shx to the other?
    You simply need to assign Arial.ttf to the style "Standard" in the template or drawing that is wrong.

    Or better still, create your block with attributes using a unique text style name or other company standard other than "Standard".
    Just a thought

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2020-03-17, 04:00 PM
  2. 2010: unwanted size changes of attribute text in dynamic blocks?
    By bstk in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2014-06-02, 10:31 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-05-11, 09:16 PM
  4. Set up font size in AutoCAD to mimic Word text size
    By panchalashi in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-05-29, 12:22 PM
  5. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2005-06-28, 06:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •