Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Matching layer names to a custom layer name standard when exporting Revit to dwg

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2021-12
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Lightbulb Matching layer names to a custom layer name standard when exporting Revit to dwg

    Dear all,

    Our client has a CAD standard which requires certain dwg layer names to be assigned onto certain Revit elements when exporting from Revit 2020. Please can you share your tips or recommend the tools or plugins or Dynamo Packages for this task.

    Many thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,407
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Matching layer names to a custom layer name standard when exporting Revit to dwg

    Quote Originally Posted by rsdesign0167798496 View Post
    Dear all,

    Our client has a CAD standard which requires certain dwg layer names to be assigned onto certain Revit elements when exporting from Revit 2020. Please can you share your tips or recommend the tools or plugins or Dynamo Packages for this task.

    Many thanks in advance.
    Congrats on your first post.
    You can create "cad export settings" which map layer names, colors, line types etc. per element for exporting.
    Save it in your template so it can be used over and over.
    The OOTB ones are based on AIA I believe.

    That's the best way to handle that if you expect to be doing that over and over.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Keep layer names when exporting to DWG
    By david.ge.johansson346431 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2013-05-10, 04:23 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2010-01-08, 07:49 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-03-14, 06:31 PM
  4. Change Layer names to other Layer names via a script?
    By tburke in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-12-04, 07:30 PM
  5. copy an lman from an xref into another no matching layer names
    By Hammer.John.J in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-09-16, 08:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •