Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Custom Linetype Issues

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-11
    Posts
    236
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Custom Linetype Issues

    Hello folks, I created some custom linetypes and have some questions about the end results.
    I have been learning creating custom linetypes; am just curious.

    A: Where are the tic lines from?
    B: Where is the point from?
    C: Why is there no point here?
    D: Why are they not smooth?

    Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by omorah; 2022-04-04 at 02:55 PM. Reason: Typo

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-11
    Posts
    236
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Custom Linetype Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by omorah View Post
    Hello folks, I created some custom linetypes and have some questions about the end results.
    I have been learning creating custom linetypes; am just curious.

    A: Where are the tic lines from?
    B: Where is the point from?
    C: Why is there no point here?
    D: Why are they not smooth?

    Thanks.
    By the way, the lines are all PLines.

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    3,651
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Custom Linetype Issues

    The A, in your linetype definition adds those tic marks to each end as the segments are a set length.
    Change the A, to S, to get rid of the tic marks by scaling the segment lengths ±.
    The only way to have smooth arcs would be using a shapefile with the needed arc's.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2022-04
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Custom Linetype Issues

    If you change the linetype of a layer or an object but the object remains a continuous line, check the Ltscale system variable. It should be set to your drawing scale factor. If this doesn't work, set the Viewres system variable to a higher value In most cases, your issue will be related to linetype scale (LTSCALE) as it relates to Paper Space linetype scale (PSLTSCALE). However, you may have your measurement units mistakenly set to Metric when your drawing is meant to be in Imperial units (or vice versa), which can also affect the appearance of dashed lines.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2018-09-10, 10:03 PM
  2. 2013: Rated "Linetype" Symbol Array Issues
    By 58D Pilot in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2013-11-26, 09:21 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2013-06-25, 12:40 AM
  4. I'm trying to create a linetype that has 8" in the linetype
    By mikeprentiss in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2006-08-17, 12:11 PM
  5. Extract Linetype information from a custom Linetype
    By H.Hunter in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-08-15, 05:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •