See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Thread: REFEDIT sending error on saving

Login to Give a bone

Default REFEDIT sending error on saving

Hello!
    I have been working on CAD since 2004 & from that time every year I got one specific problem --

""Cannot save back changes because objects in the working set reference objects outside of the working set. The Refedit session is still active. Press F2 after dismissing the dialog to see the list of missing references.""

this happens when I have made one block with some general drawing objects, marked some dimensions & Qleaders with text and suddenly when I tried to save that block it gives the above error.

on pressing F2 button i got this message - -

""""""""""
    Enter option [Save/Discard reference changes] <Save>: _sav
    Errors found in references to other objects:
    ** Application reference missing: ACAD, to AcDbLinetypeTableRecord.
    Regenerating model.

""""""""""

anyways I ignored the error and tried removing one by one objects from that block, & I found qleader and text are creating problem with this, I removed them - the block got saved,,, i keep them---the error continuously appear. since the block is used 4~5places in the drawing so it is difficult to add qleader and text separately everywhere., as I need to update all blocks to get update at once if some changes are there.

Attached is the drawing with object which I wanted to add in my drawing at 4-5 places with all dimensions and qleader, text..... it is made as block - i wanted to add qleader with the block with refedit command but it gives error. however if i explode all objects and the tried to make the block, it creates the block but then denied to refedit the same.

Can anyone help me, so I can save the block with the qleaders and text.

(Autocad-2013 , Windows-10-64bit, i7-10th generation)

Regards,
    Lalit
    Attached Files Attached Files

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: REFEDIT sending error on saving