See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Add a surface to a section view

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    807
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Add a surface to a section view

    How can I add a new section from a new surface to an existing section view?
    Last edited by tim_newsome; 2022-07-26 at 08:03 PM.

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,854
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Add a surface to a section view

    The section of a surface will automatically be generated in the section view if it is added as a source of the sample line group. You can add new source in the Sample Line Group's properties dialog. The Sections tab of this dialog contains a button in the upper right corner to "Sample more sources...".
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Add one more Section Plane to default to Align to Surface
    By Wish List System in forum NavisWorks - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2016-05-26, 06:57 PM
  2. Ability to add a section view as Legend Component
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-10-12, 01:54 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-11-02, 08:04 PM
  4. Section view in a section view
    By jmctamney in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2008-04-14, 09:21 PM
  5. Referenced surface not displaying in corridor section view..
    By whf in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Corridors
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-14, 04:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •