Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Viewport temporarily hiding linework

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2016-04
    Location
    California
    Posts
    134
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Viewport temporarily hiding linework

    The other day I got a computer virus and had to clean my machine which required reloading the entire 2023 Civil 3D program. What a time consuming pain...
    Anyway, now sometimes when I open paper space the linework in the viewport is missing and when the viewport is selected, I get grips within the viewports. I can get the view objects back by selecting the triangle grip and adjusting the viewport scale up or down then back to original, but the version I had before (also 2023 Civil 3D) showed no grips and did not hide the viewport contents.
    Since my prior version was different acting, something has changed...but what???
    I have been using Autocad for over 20 years and I have never seen this viewport grip nonsense.

    Help well appreciated.
    TT

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,041
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Viewport temporarily hiding linework

    The first thing I would try is updating your graphics card driver. That's usually the cause of display problems.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2016-04
    Location
    California
    Posts
    134
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Viewport temporarily hiding linework

    I checked for current graphics card drivers and I am up to date. Still having the issue.
    TT

  4. #4
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,041
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Viewport temporarily hiding linework

    I'm not sure I understand your problem. Can you post a sample file or a video?
    C:> ED WORKING....

Similar Threads

  1. Temporarily turn off viewport of model space...
    By marko_ribar in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-10-22, 07:05 PM
  2. Hiding a "Split Face" line other than using the linework tool
    By Joshua Kohl in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-05-04, 08:56 PM
  3. Temporarily replace one image or xref with another.
    By jaberwok in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-11-24, 12:47 PM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2005-03-01, 12:49 PM
  5. AUGI Forums temporarily out of order???
    By m_cahoon14336 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-05-18, 12:56 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •