Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Visibility States

  1. #1
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,436
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Visibility States

    I am working on some dynamic blocks that have different visibility states. As I'm working on the geometry in them, I'm finding that if I create some geometry, set it to show in all visibility states, and then copy, or mirror that same geometry, the visibility state of the new geometry defaults back to current state, not all states.

    It seems like this is not how it should be working.

    Does anyone have any insight into this? Maybe a variable somewhere? Maybe it's acting as designed and it's just poorly designed?

    ~Brenda

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,851
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visibility States

    It is more likely the new geometry is not included in a parameter / action set after the copy.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,436
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visibility States

    Well, that's exactly it. I create the geometry; I change it to visible in all states and then I mirror it to the other side of the part. The "new" geometry on the other side of the part does not maintain the same visibility as the original part. It no longer is set to be visible in all states.

    I expect this is the desired effect, and I guess I can see why (if I look at it from the other way, if I am making new geometry, maybe I don't want it to be the same).

    It would be nice to actually be able to dictate how you want the geometry to act; either maintain the same visibility state or not. Oh well..

    Also, Hi Opie!

  4. #4
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,851
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Visibility States

    Any new geometry after visibility states are added require you to specify which states this new geometry are to be shown in.

    P2A, Hi B!
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2019-12-18, 11:38 AM
  2. Layer States to Visibility States?
    By Ant59 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-07-07, 11:17 AM
  3. express layer states or layer states
    By rstiles in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-08-23, 02:01 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-03-15, 07:34 PM
  5. Layer states - can we save the states out ?
    By Chirag Mistry in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-04-01, 05:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •