Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How does this work???

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2014-08
    Location
    Bend, OR
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default How does this work???

    Greetings - I'm in an office with a traditional setup. A central server with all our project files on it and laptops at all our stations with the software on the laptops. We are going to transition to a cloud based situation where all our project files will be in the cloud. I rely heavily on sheet sets and have been advised to look into Sheet sets for the web. It looks to me that sheet sets for the web works only with Autocad for the web. Is this true and can I somehow get sheet sets to work with my new cloud based setup. Thank you in advance for any info.

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,903
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How does this work???

    You will need a seat for Autodesk Docs to use the Sheet Set Manager for Web. Does your AutoCAD subscription include said seat?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2014-08
    Location
    Bend, OR
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How does this work???

    I will check on that.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2014-08
    Location
    Bend, OR
    Posts
    10
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How does this work???

    It appears so. What next? Does it work with regular autocad?

  5. #5
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,903
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How does this work???

    No idea. I only use on-premises SSM at the moment.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Work sharing does not work!
    By Bluefairy in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2013-08-04, 11:31 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-06-05, 08:46 PM
  3. Radiate...does it work, or did it work in Revit 9.0?
    By luigi in forum Revit - Rendering
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-10-11, 06:47 PM
  4. Importing "Profile" arg does not work!
    By eng.67270 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2004-06-07, 05:19 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2004-04-23, 03:40 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •