Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Reference Line won't flex to the angle set by an angle parameter

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-05
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Reference Line won't flex to the angle set by an angle parameter

    I don't seem able to control the angle of a reference line with an angle parameter.
    I have eleiminated all bar the minimum elements and remade a simple family to try to resolve the issue, but to no avail.
    When flexing the family in the family editor, and also when trying to change the angle parameter when the family is inserted into a project, it is impossible to edit the value of the angle parameter. Its not greyed out, just refuse to take a new value.
    I have locked the reference line to both x and y axis.
    So it is visible in a project I have locked a symboliv line from the intersectio of x and y to the center point of the reference line.
    I attach the example family here. Can anyone see why I cant change the value of the angle parameter and have the line adjust accordingly?
    I feel I must be overlooking something, but cant see why the angle is locked in this way.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Robin
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-05
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reference Line won't flex to the angle set by an angle parameter

    Sorry folks,
    Just discovered the answer:
    Num Lock on my number keypad had been toggled!
    worse still, the symbolic line hadnt locked to the reference line!
    Apart from that it works fine.
    Feel so foolish spending so much time assuming it was a Revit issue...I seldom toggle num lock on my keyboard but a new kitten had walked across the keyboard and I hadnt realised what had happened.

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,502
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reference Line won't flex to the angle set by an angle parameter

    Quote Originally Posted by robinhillrhca700396 View Post
    Sorry folks,
    Just discovered the answer:
    Num Lock on my number keypad had been toggled!
    worse still, the symbolic line hadnt locked to the reference line!
    Apart from that it works fine.
    Feel so foolish spending so much time assuming it was a Revit issue...I seldom toggle num lock on my keyboard but a new kitten had walked across the keyboard and I hadnt realised what had happened.
    Don't worry about it, sometimes that happens and this still might help someone else down the road (help them find a mistake they made)
    Thanks for sharing your resolution.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator CAtDiva's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Where pedals spin to move wheels
    Posts
    441
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reference Line won't flex to the angle set by an angle parameter

    Quote Originally Posted by robinhillrhca700396 View Post
    Sorry folks,
    Just discovered the answer:
    Num Lock on my number keypad had been toggled!
    worse still, the symbolic line hadnt locked to the reference line!
    Apart from that it works fine.
    Feel so foolish spending so much time assuming it was a Revit issue...I seldom toggle num lock on my keyboard but a new kitten had walked across the keyboard and I hadnt realised what had happened.
    Glad you sorted it out. Those kittens certainly can cause trouble

    But also in defense of the kitten: for about the past 6 months or so, my num lock will randomly toggle off. How am I sure it's not my cats (I have two)? It happens on my office computer as well as my home computer (and not just when I'm remoted into the office computer). I never turn it off on purpose and I am not accidentally turning it off, but suddenly it will be off when I want it. So your computer could be doing the same (or the kitten could be enjoying messing with you. )

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Revit, round flex duct take-off from round flex duct trunk line
    By DeeCee in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-10-20, 05:54 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-06-06, 10:29 PM
  3. Flex Duct - Flex pattern default
    By brendan.upton in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2011-03-30, 03:49 AM
  4. mass family won't flex correctly when imported
    By firuz19524265 in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-23, 08:35 PM
  5. Why won't this array flex?
    By david.kingham in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-06-23, 11:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •