Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Omit from selection and loop questions

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict madcadder's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Too far from the beach
    Posts
    1,054
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Omit from selection and loop questions

    A coworker asked me to write a program for him, but he ran into a problem later down the road and now I need to modify to the code.

    I have this:
    Code:
      (SETQ |ss1| (SSGET))
      (SETVAR "qaflags" 1)
      (COMMAND "explode" |ss1| "")
      (SETVAR "qaflags" 0)
    It runs fine with the rest of the code. But it turns out he now wants it to filter out WIPEOUTs and loop the explode command until there is nothing left to explode.

    Can someone point me in a right direction?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Alhambra
    Posts
    27
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Omit from selection and loop questions

    To exclude wipeouts from the selection change (SSGET) to (ssget '((0 . "~WIPEOUT")))

Similar Threads

  1. Omit sheet sets on startup
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-11-13, 04:12 PM
  2. Omit Door from Schedule
    By lserenda in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-05-11, 04:58 PM
  3. How do I omit doors from being included in my schedule?
    By keith.114973 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-03, 06:41 PM
  4. Xref loading - omit objects?
    By Michael Coviello in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-04, 02:13 PM
  5. Block Insert Array (Loop within a Loop)
    By wpeacock in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-06-14, 04:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •