See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: bay window

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2018-03
    Posts
    52
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy bay window

    Hi Has any one ever created a bay window that fits in to an AEC wall in AEC model.

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,409
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: bay window

    Are you using AutoCAD Architecture? It comes with some bay window styles. Or you can see this post. Search this forum for more posts about bay windows.
    C:> ED WORKING....


    LinkedIn

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2018-03
    Posts
    52
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: bay window

    Hi Ed
    sorry for taking so long to reply we are so busy
    I am using ACA 2024
    I have not been able to find and bay windows only corner windows,
    can you let me know where they are?


    thanks John

  4. #4
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,409
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: bay window

    Open the Styles Browser>Type>Architectural Objects>Window and scroll down to the bay window. This is what was referred to in the other thread I linked to.
    ACA Bay window.png
    C:> ED WORKING....


    LinkedIn

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2018-03
    Posts
    52
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: bay window

    Hi Ed
    Sorry again for getting back to you it's just crazy at the moment.
    I have checked and we don't have the option.
    We are running AutoCAD architecture 2024
    is it hidden somewhere?bay window.jpg

  6. #6
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,409
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: bay window

    What profile are you using? Imperial, Metric or Global? I'm using Imperial, so it may not be in the other formats.

    I just checked and its not in metric. You can copy the imperial style and modify it to metric.
    C:> ED WORKING....


    LinkedIn

  7. #7
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2018-03
    Posts
    52
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: bay window

    FOUND IT
    Thanks a lot
    I will play with it later and see if I can remove the roof and sill.
    We are based in Australia and the bay windows normally go from 1C at the sill to 28C at the head.
    and are under the eaves.

    thanks again

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Problem with inserting Fixed Window into a Bay Window
    By konetarchitecture in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-03-24, 07:26 PM
  2. Bay Windows - True Bay Windows cannot be created in Revit or can they?
    By robinhill833400 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2012-10-03, 03:55 PM
  3. It's the "vertically sloping bay window" project.. :)
    By Paul Monsef in forum Revit - Gallery
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2005-01-14, 03:45 AM
  4. Bay window
    By kimheaver in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-08-02, 04:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •