See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Need help with Lisp Routine

  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Need help with Lisp Routine

    Hello. I have a lisp routine that I want to use JTB SmartBatch to run . This will run through many files at once.

    The purpose of this is to update the block definition of my titleblock, through a source file.

    Here is what I have so far:

    Code:
    (command "-insert" "ACS_TitleBlock_C_Size=S:\Microvellum\ACS AutoCAD Blocks\ACS_TitleBlock_C_Size.dwg" "Y" "" "(command)")
    (command "ATTSYNC" "N" "ACS_TitleBlock_C_Size")
    (command "QSAVE")
    
    I know the 2nd line works fine. The first line is an issue. I need a way to "hit the escape button" after the "Y" in that line. But I've yet to find a way that actually works. Maybe someone knows of a better code snippet to redefine a block from an existing source file?

    Thanks in advance for any help.

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,421
    Login to Give a bone
    2

    Default Re: Need help with Lisp Routine

    Use \e as shown here.
    C:> ED WORKING....


    LinkedIn

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2017-11-17, 06:06 PM
  2. Lisp routine in a Lisp routine
    By jayhay35365091 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2013-10-09, 02:30 PM
  3. Run Lisp Routine From Another Lisp Routine
    By mwilson in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2013-07-25, 02:46 PM
  4. NEED HELP WITH LISP ROUTINE - PURGE linetype lisp
    By ECASAOL350033 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2013-06-21, 01:13 AM
  5. Help with a lisp routine to add a 12" line to this routine
    By Orbytal.edge341183 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-11-14, 10:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •