See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Feature Line Elevation PIs

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    951
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Feature Line Elevation PIs

    Is there any possible way to make an elevation of a PI on a feature line dynamically smart to the surface?

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,128
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Feature Line Elevation PIs

    You can assign elevations to a feature line relative to the surface. The points overlapping the current surface when this is done will be affected. Changes to the surface should also update these points.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Block @ PIs
    By tim_newsome in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Parcels
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2018-01-17, 01:52 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2017-04-18, 12:57 PM
  3. 2015: Feature line Elevation Controls
    By MMccall in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Grading
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2017-01-24, 06:00 PM
  4. 2015: Feature Line picking up intermediate elevation points.
    By jlpage3710043 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Grading
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-10-01, 03:17 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-09-21, 02:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •