See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    52
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Cool X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    Hello All,
    I'm not sure if I'm finding more ways to be productive or more ways to be lazy. If my boss is reading this then its definitely the first. Here's my problem, I am tired of reloading an xref 50 times a day. Is there a setting that sets the xref to reload automatically after it has been saved? If not I'm open to ideas for a way around this situation.

    Thank you,
    Adam

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict madcadder's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Too far from the beach
    Posts
    1,054
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    I have a button that reloads all xrefs and does a qsave after.

    ^C^C^C.-xref r * qs

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2004-11
    Location
    Altoona,PA
    Posts
    301
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    I would like it if the one-click button would reload ONLY the loaded xref's. When I use the above macro, it loads the unloaded xref's.

    Terry

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    52
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs up Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    Thanks Tod, This works great for me. 99% of the time we only use two xrefs in each drawing. Now I just have to turn off the auto alert at the bottom of the screen. This is also just one click instead of four, You just saved me 75% of my xref reload time. Thanks again for your help.

    Adam

  5. #5
    AUGI Addict madcadder's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Too far from the beach
    Posts
    1,054
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    Quote Originally Posted by arobitaille
    Thanks Tod, This works great for me. 99% of the time we only use two xrefs in each drawing. Now I just have to turn off the auto alert at the bottom of the screen. This is also just one click instead of four, You just saved me 75% of my xref reload time. Thanks again for your help.

    Adam
    Welcome. Anything to save clicks.



    Quote Originally Posted by tatriest
    I would like it if the one-click button would reload ONLY the loaded xref's. When I use the above macro, it loads the unloaded xref's.

    Terry
    Now we are talking LISP. Could have time to work on that. STILL WAITING to get these drawings to be checked.

  6. #6
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,100
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    Quote Originally Posted by todw
    Now we are talking LISP.
    Try this code.

    Code:
    (defun C:RX	(/ BLOCKS NEXTBLOCK N)  ;; Reload all "loaded" xref's only
                                                                              ;; Richard Lawrence (c) 2005
                                                                              ;; Revised code to include required function
      (defun ASC (ELEMENT ENTITY /) (cdr (assoc ELEMENT ENTITY))) ;;; retrieve assoc data from entity
      (setq BLOCKS NIL)
      (setq NEXTBLOCK (tblnext "BLOCK" t))
      (while (/= NEXTBLOCK NIL)
        (if	(= (logand (ASC 70 NEXTBLOCK) 4) 4)
          (if (= (logand (ASC 70 NEXTBLOCK) 32) 32)
    	(if BLOCKS
    	  (setq BLOCKS (append BLOCKS (list (ASC 2 NEXTBLOCK))))
    	  (setq BLOCKS (list (ASC 2 NEXTBLOCK)))
    	)
          )
        )
        (setq NEXTBLOCK (tblnext "BLOCK"))
      )
      (if blocks
        (progn
          (foreach N BLOCKS
    	(command "-XREF" "R" N)
          )
          (if (= (length blocks) 1)
    	(princ (strcat "\n"(itoa(length blocks))" reference reloaded."))
    	(princ (strcat "\n"(itoa(length blocks))" references reloaded."))
          )
        )
        (princ "\nNo xref's found.")
      )
      (princ)
    )
    This routine will check to see if the xref is currently loaded, if so it will reload it. if it is not loaded, it will not reload it.

    I hope this helps.
    Last edited by Opie; 2005-06-30 at 02:25 AM. Reason: Revised code to include required function
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  7. #7
    AUGI Addict madcadder's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Too far from the beach
    Posts
    1,054
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    Quote Originally Posted by richardl.25628

    This routine will check to see if the xref is currently loaded, if so it will reload it. if it is not loaded, it will not reload it.

    I hope this helps.
    Great! Now didn't that just save me the time and trouble.
    Now I don't have anything to do.

    Still Waiting... tapping fingers on desk.

  8. #8
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,100
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Talking Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    Quote Originally Posted by todw
    Great! Now didn't that just save me the time and trouble.
    Now I don't have anything to do.

    Still Waiting... tapping fingers on desk.
    Oh... sorry... let me go back and edit my last post and i'll remove it for you...
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  9. #9
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2004-11
    Location
    Altoona,PA
    Posts
    301
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    I get the following error - no function defintion:ASC

    Thanks, Terry

  10. #10
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: X-REF Manager Auto Re-load???

    Quote Originally Posted by tatriest
    I get the following error - no function defintion:ASC
    Hi

    See this post by "richardl.25628".

    Have a good one, Mike
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2005-04-20 at 05:53 PM. Reason: Straighten out the rubbish I wrote....

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-11-18, 04:03 PM
  2. add in manager cannot load dll
    By pengear in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-10-18, 10:37 AM
  3. Thin Line (TL) auto on at load?
    By still.james in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-06-08, 01:36 PM
  4. Auto Load DLL
    By bweir in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-12-01, 03:15 AM
  5. Auto Load Dim Styles
    By martyk in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-03-30, 09:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •