Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Roof Area in ver 7

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to roy.70844's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    South Wales UK
    Posts
    278
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Roof Area in ver 7

    Hello Reviteers,

    Does anybody know what happened to Roof area in ver 7.0?
    It's there in 6.1.

    Help!!!!!


    Roy

  2. #2
    100 Club Mark Vorstenbosch's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Posts
    155
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Roof Area in ver 7

    Would you like to schedule the roof area?

  3. #3
    Early Adopter sbrown's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Coast to Coast
    Posts
    4,440
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Roof Area in ver 7

    View > New Schedule > roofs , area is the top field in the list.
    Scott D. Brown, AIA
    Senior Project Manager | Associate

    BECK

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to roy.70844's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    South Wales UK
    Posts
    278
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Roof Area in ver 7

    thanks sbrown and mark. That will do what i want, but in ver 6.1 you could pick a roof, look at it's properties and there was the area, this was easier if you want the area of a particular roof ,rather than use the schedule with a split screen showing roof and schedule and selecting each roof until the correct one highlighted. Or using some sort of roof tag.

    Shame to see it gone, particularly if not for some very good reason.

    Roy

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to Shaun v Rooyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Posts
    337
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Roof Area in ver 7

    Roy is right (it is there in 6.0 and was in previous. I also miss the fact I could just select the roof and get a quick area, so to say. without the schlepp of creating the schedule.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator beegee's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    crusing 11 kms above Australia
    Posts
    5,153
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Roof Area in ver 7

    Yes, maybe it will return in the future, who knows...
    Bruce Gow.

    Karel*CAD. Application Specialist..
    Architect.
    Revitalize. Blog

Similar Threads

  1. Roof Area Tag
    By ededios in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-09-09, 09:51 PM
  2. Roof Area Tag
    By rdaniel in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-06-07, 02:40 PM
  3. Roof Area?
    By harkeychad in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-04-11, 11:12 AM
  4. Roof Area
    By sjsl in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-04-21, 01:58 AM
  5. Wall/Roof area reporting.....
    By Martin P in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-03-29, 01:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •