Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Keynote Database

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2011-05
    Posts
    926
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Keynote Database

    I took my first look today at manipulating the keynote database to actually agree with our specs. The first area that I need to adjust is for Concrete Masonry Units and assemblies. Our current specs includes only one section for all masonry, even though there are walls consisting of a single wythe. The Keynote for any CMU element defaults to 04220, with a period and then two more characters. I don't know what the period and two following characters represent, and I want to change the spec number to 04810. There is a selection in the database for 04810, but what happens when I make that change? Does it have any effect on the detail graphics?

    I expect to modify a great many more sections, so this may be a never-ending exercise. Does anybody have any help to offer?

  2. #2
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,724
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Keynote Database

    ADT's keynote data base follows the CSI Master Format nomeclature. The decimal places you refer to (00000.00) are most likely a sub-catagory of the main item which would mean there might be a deviation from the standard format.

    What are you using to modify it? MS Access? If so, it should be relatively easy as it works like excel.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2011-05
    Posts
    926
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Keynote Database

    I am using Access to modify the database, and I do understand that AD is using the CSI format, which we also use. However, we do not specify concrete masonry, clay masonry, mortar, and accessories separately. We use the masonry assembly section to specify all that. I was wondering what happens if I change all that, and what should I change. There are several columns in the database table, while the info from only one column is displayed in the keynote. Do the other columns key to the detail object, and should they remain unchanged in order to work?

    Is there a guide to explain all these features?

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Keynote database creation
    By james.roberts678845 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-06-30, 06:28 PM
  2. Keynote Database Generator - free
    By stellarblue153 in forum Revit - R & D Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-04-09, 07:16 PM
  3. keynote database error
    By tbaldridge in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-30, 03:46 PM
  4. Keynote Database
    By ford347 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-11-08, 08:30 PM
  5. Keynote Database Question
    By jasontirone in forum ACA General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-08-10, 02:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •