Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Trimming Facia Board

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Southern Ontario
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default

    I have a simple gable end with 2 roof returns. The gable facias need to be trimmed in length to sit on the roof returns. Any ideas how to do this.?

  2. #2
    Revit Family Guy adegnan's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    DeForest, WI
    Posts
    633
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    You probably need to join the two roofs together. Post a jpg so I can confirm you are talking about what I think you are?

    Otherwise jog your main gable back out of the way and have the returns finish off the area. Join the roofs or join the geometry.

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Southern Ontario
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    How do you go about posting a jpeg?

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time Henry D's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Fairfield, Iowa
    Posts
    669
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    When you post a reply there is an "Add an Attachment" option at the bottom of the page. If you select it you can then browse your drive for the file you want to attach.

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Southern Ontario
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    I dont know how to save a jpeg from my dwg in revit

  6. #6
    Revit Technical Specialist - Autodesk Scott D Davis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    Chino, CA
    Posts
    4,756
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    File>Export>Image will export any view from Revit to a JPG. (or BMP, TIF, TGA)
    Scott D Davis
    Sr AEC Technical Specialist
    Autodesk, Inc.

    http://about.me/scottddavis

  7. #7
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Southern Ontario
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    This is the jpeg. I tried roof join but got error message.

  8. #8
    Revit Family Guy adegnan's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Location
    DeForest, WI
    Posts
    633
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    I did what you wanted to by using the join geometry tool. Pick the tool, click on the main roof, and click on the return.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Southern Ontario
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trimming Facia Board

    Thanks

    It worked Perfect!

Similar Threads

  1. Distribution Board (Panel Board) Symbol
    By schrodingerscat in forum Revit MEP - Families
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-10-01, 01:29 AM
  2. Problem with facia sweeps
    By Dave Lewis in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-01-19, 09:16 PM
  3. Improvement to Fillet & Chamfer trimming/no trimming options
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-07-12, 03:00 PM
  4. Facia behind gutter
    By Bill.Jensen in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 12:09 PM
  5. Facia
    By philipnoland in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-02-28, 10:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •