Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How do I modify my keynote database parent group??

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Posts
    118
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default How do I modify my keynote database parent group??

    I want to add additional Parent Groups to my Keynote MDB file. The problem is when I add a record, it expects me to select a parent group from a list. I want to add a new one. How do I do that?

  2. #2
    Moderator arcadia_x27's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    The 'Mill,Moncton, NB, Canada
    Posts
    516
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How do I modify my keynote database parent group??

    You'll have to edit the database using Microsoft Access in order to do that.
    Jason Goodwin
    Using ACA 2012


  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Posts
    118
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How do I modify my keynote database parent group??

    I realize that and do have Microsoft Access on my cpu. Where I am confused is how to manually add a parent group to the group table in Access. The parent column will only allow me to use the pre-defined group names and I want to add to the list.

  4. #4
    Moderator arcadia_x27's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    The 'Mill,Moncton, NB, Canada
    Posts
    516
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How do I modify my keynote database parent group??

    I got this answer from the Autodesk discussion groups so I hope this will help you. I don't use the keynote feature very much so I don't get into alot of heavy editing of it.

    " The Groups table defines the parent hierarchy for the keynote groups. The Parent field must
    contain an entry in the "Group" field which "links" this child group to its parent. The root is specified as "". There is a help topic called "Creating and Modifying Keynote Databases" that provides an overview on how to edit the keynote database. "

    I've also included a zip file I found on the discussion boards that has a rough tutorial and sample of a custom keynote Database that might be of assistance to you.

    Hope this helps
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Jason Goodwin
    Using ACA 2012


Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Keynote database creation
    By james.roberts678845 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-06-30, 06:28 PM
  2. keynote database error
    By tbaldridge in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-30, 03:46 PM
  3. Modify Keynote Tag?
    By jtl in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2008-07-25, 08:33 AM
  4. Keynote Database
    By ford347 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-11-08, 08:30 PM
  5. Keynote Database
    By Chuckyd67 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-05-23, 11:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •