Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: FEATURE CLASSIFICATION

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-05
    Posts
    102
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default FEATURE CLASSIFICATION

    I AM CURRENTLY USING FEATURE CLASSIFICATION TO DRAW MY CONDUITS. I AM USING OBJECT DATA IN MY FEATURE CLASSIFICATION. THE WAY I UNDERSTOOD, FEATURE CLASSIFICATION WOULD NOT ALLOW A USER TO MANIPULATE THE LAYER TYPE OR COLOR. HOWEVER, I AM UNABLE TO ACCOMPLISH THAT TASK.

    pLEASE HELP

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Glenn Pope's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-05
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    2,201
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: FEATURE CLASSIFICATION

    Hi VBOYAJI

    Please note that I have moved this thread from the AutoCAD 2006 Tables forum to this one. I believe it would be better served here.
    Glenn Pope
    Civil Designer/CAD Manager
    River City Engineering
    AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 Ver. 3
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit
    I explode MTEXT.

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict Glenn Pope's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-05
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    2,201
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: FEATURE CLASSIFICATION

    Quote Originally Posted by VBOYAJI
    I AM CURRENTLY USING FEATURE CLASSIFICATION TO DRAW MY CONDUITS. I AM USING OBJECT DATA IN MY FEATURE CLASSIFICATION. THE WAY I UNDERSTOOD, FEATURE CLASSIFICATION WOULD NOT ALLOW A USER TO MANIPULATE THE LAYER TYPE OR COLOR. HOWEVER, I AM UNABLE TO ACCOMPLISH THAT TASK.

    pLEASE HELP
    Feature Classification really doesn't stop a user from changing an objects layer or color. It will revert objects back to there default properties that are defined in the classification when you access an objects data with the feature data tab in the properties palette.

    Also, something I have found in older versions of map with this tool (haven't tried it in 2006) is that you have to set something in the range field in the classification. Otherwise Map will not use the default. Of course the range can be just one item that matches the default field.

    Hope that helps.
    Glenn Pope
    Civil Designer/CAD Manager
    River City Engineering
    AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 Ver. 3
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit
    I explode MTEXT.

Similar Threads

  1. Extracting sdf layer and using feature classification
    By john.bendix in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-05-20, 11:38 PM
  2. FEATURE CLASSIFICATION
    By trconnet in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-16, 02:38 PM
  3. Attribute Extraction from feature classification
    By VBOYAJI in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-01-12, 02:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •