Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: How to suppress the command line echo?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default How to suppress the command line echo?

    I don't have the option of doing what I need to do in AutoCAD 2004 in pure VBA so as a workaround I need to send a command to the command line, for example...

    ThisDrawing.SendCommand "DRAWORDER" & vbCr & "Previous" & vbCr & vbCr & "Back" & vbCr

    ... but it's crude as it echos to the command line. I had a look to see if there was a way to suppress this echo, which is easy in AutoLISP, but via VBA I couldn't find anything. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Try the NoMutt system variable.

  3. #3
    100 Club mtuersley's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Posts
    122
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Try using AsdkUnsupp2004.arx library. It provides full access to the sortents table.

  4. #4
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Oh, yeah, forgot about that beast!

  5. #5
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,420
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Probably 'cause its so hard to find.
    C:> ED WORKING....


    LinkedIn

  6. #6
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Quote Originally Posted by eljobe
    Probably 'cause its so hard to find.
    That, and the fact that 2004 was how many releases and betas ago?!

  7. #7
    100 Club mtuersley's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Posts
    122
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Too many to count =) As for hard to find, it's probably because no one wants to support it if others see their name attached to it

    Anyway, here it is
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Hmm, good shout. The NoMutt sysvar is big improvement, not quite perfect but nevertheless. I think I'll stick rather than twist with the AsdkUnsupp2004.arx library.

    Cheers,

    Nick

  9. #9
    100 Club mtuersley's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Posts
    122
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Either should work for you. Using the library is probably the better choice though because you avoid using SendCommand which is a large plus. Good luck with it!

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-07
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to suppress the command line echo?

    Wouldn't the "setvar" command work - I know you have to use the sendcommand function, but it seems to me that it would be simple enough... better than having to download something

    ThisDrawing.SetVariable "cmdecho" 0

    ??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Suppress Command Line in Custom Button
    By YZ in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-03-24, 06:01 AM
  2. suppress echo
    By pvogt50 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-11-30, 03:20 PM
  3. suppress command line feedback
    By jakob_k in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-05-24, 07:48 PM
  4. Suppress dimension line
    By jkipfer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-11-01, 05:07 PM
  5. Self Annotating families - ECHO..ECho..Echo..echo
    By BRADLEY.BRIGMAN1819 in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-10-21, 01:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •