Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Stairs in 3.3 (still)

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-12
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Stairs in 3.3 (still)

    I'm trying to figure out how to have my stairs show as a continuous run in my 2nd floor plan - in other words having no break line showing the up and down. I figured out how to turn off the up and to turn off the down display, but cannot figure out how to have the whole run show without the break. Any help?! Thnak you.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator david_peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    5,682
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stairs in 3.3 (still)

    I thought there was a setting in the display config of stair style.
    Oh now where were they.
    Oh I know, under the "other" tab in the plan display config, there's a tab to turn off the break like (set to "none") then change the "cut plane override to some obscenely wrong height like 45' or at least as tall as your floor to floor.
    That should do it.
    Happy modeling


  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-12
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stairs in 3.3 (still)

    Dave, you're my new best friend!

    I had found the "none" thing for the break mark, but it never crossed my mind to change the cut plane... like, duh, huh?!

    You eliminated more sleepless nights for me. (I like the beating your head against the wall smilee.)

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-12
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stairs in 3.3 (still)

    Actually, FYI, I had to change the cut plane height to 0. It worked like a charm though.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator david_peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    5,682
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stairs in 3.3 (still)

    Sorry about that, I forgot that you were looking down and not up

    Stair styles can be evil

    But as my Cad Instructor told me once, "If you don't look at all the options, you're not going to get the results you want." Then again he also told us "Never modify the orginal, that way you only screw up the copy"

    Happy modeling

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-07-28, 06:53 PM
  2. I need help in stairs
    By avalencia60 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-03-10, 04:45 PM
  3. Stairs and Plan Regions or Why do I see stairs when I shouldn't!?
    By credel in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-05-29, 05:14 PM
  4. Multi Level Stairs - Self intersecting stairs
    By Andre Baros in forum Revit - Known Issues & Work-Arounds (Read only)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-11, 09:42 AM
  5. Multi Level Stairs - Self intersecting stairs
    By Andre Baros in forum Revit Architecture - Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-05-11, 08:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •