Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: KIP 6000 Plot tracking not working properly

  1. #1
    Active Member drafting1's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga
    Posts
    85
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation KIP 6000 Plot tracking not working properly

    We recently purchased a KIP 6000 wide format printer with Powerprint Request plot
    tracking software.

    This software prompts me to enter a job number in the Plot Identification dialog box prior to sending a dwg to the printer for tracking purposes.

    The problem is that I only get the dialog box on the very first dwg I send to the plotter.
    Every plot after that I don't get the prompt even if I change dwgs.

    Has anyone heard of this problem.

    I have selected the Link to Powerprint check box and Prompt at Plottime check boxes.

    Thanks,
    Mike

  2. #2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: KIP 6000 Plot tracking not working properly

    We don't do any plot tracking with Power Print Request but it was my understanding that the job number was only for printing purposes (plot stamp). Where is the reporting in Power Print? Might come in handy.

    BTW, KIP makes great hardware but hjas traditionaly been slow on the software end of things. From my understanding, there's going to be a lot of upcoming changes and a new version of PowerPrint soon. You'll also be able to print DWF directly from PPR to the KIP although I don't know if that will be a pruchased option or not at this point.




    Quote Originally Posted by drafting1
    We recently purchased a KIP 6000 wide format printer with Powerprint Request plot
    tracking software.

    This software prompts me to enter a job number in the Plot Identification dialog box prior to sending a dwg to the printer for tracking purposes.

    The problem is that I only get the dialog box on the very first dwg I send to the plotter.
    Every plot after that I don't get the prompt even if I change dwgs.

    Has anyone heard of this problem.

    I have selected the Link to Powerprint check box and Prompt at Plottime check boxes.

    Thanks,
    Mike

Similar Threads

  1. Object Snap Tracking Not working
    By CJB in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-11-24, 04:18 PM
  2. Plot Tracking
    By KGC in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-12-06, 08:10 PM
  3. KIP 6000 printer - setting up plot margins
    By ted_berner in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-06-13, 12:39 PM
  4. Plot Tracking Program
    By Kiduno99 in forum Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-02-16, 01:36 PM
  5. plot tracking
    By trent59822 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2003-11-18, 03:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •