See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2004-02
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    BURST is used to Explodes blocks, converting attribute values to text objects.more over this command will not explode the polylines to lines, mtext to text. this command will not damage any objects even if u select by ALL

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-05
    Posts
    55
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    Thanks, That was buggin me!

  3. #3
    100 Club tlewald's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-01
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    144
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Red face Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    burst is by far one of my favorite and most used tools.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    48
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    wow, thanks for the tip. before I never know such a better command then just using explode.

  5. #5
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2005-10
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    Help me out...I can't find any documentation or the command in v2006???

    Nevermind...it is an express tool!
    Last edited by jonnyvee; 2005-10-19 at 09:07 PM.

  6. #6
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-05
    Posts
    55
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    Sorry, I'm still on 2005. They could half combined the two commands.

  7. #7
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    Quote Originally Posted by ryan.87191
    Sorry, I'm still on 2005. They could half combined the two commands.
    No, burst is available in AutoCAD 2005 as well, as it was mentioned, Burst is an express tool, under express>blocks>explode attributes to text

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Viet Nam
    Posts
    37
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    I dont install Express. Can I use that command on general AutoCAD ? I think if there is another way!

  9. #9
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    why not install express, I believe it comes with AutoCAD and it has a wealth of tools to use that make everyday tasks much simpler. There is no other command as far as I know in regular AutoCAD that can do this task, may be you could try to write your own routine, but it would be much easier to install Express
    Last edited by ccowgill; 2005-10-21 at 09:24 AM. Reason: to answer the rest of the question

  10. #10
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,337
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Talking Re: use BURST instead of EXPLODE

    Quote Originally Posted by luongngocthi
    I dont install Express. Can I use that command on general AutoCAD ? I think if there is another way!
    Yes, a lot of people have missed them because they were a separate install from autocad, just find your autodcad cd and look for the .exe. Too much good stuff in express tools not to have the menu installed.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit and Tririga, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Convert Explode command to Burst command?
    By stusic in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 2013-06-18, 11:55 PM
  2. 2008: Possible to Explode/Burst Blocks and Maintain Xclips?
    By ReachAndre in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-11-09, 01:01 PM
  3. 2012: burst, explode attributes to text
    By thoff in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-05-24, 09:01 PM
  4. burst vs explode
    By SCR73 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2009-04-23, 03:44 PM
  5. Using BURST instead of EXPLODE
    By ryan.87191 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-09-12, 09:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •