Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-03
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Angry Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    A solid hatch pattern that my coworker created does not show up in the plot preview window or the plot, but does appear on his file. Is there a switch or filter that could be preventing the hatch from plotting?

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,405
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    Did he happen to place the hatch on a non-plotting layer? Defpoints?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-03
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    No. All layers are on and plotable except defpoints. The hatch is not on defpoints.
    Thanks for the suggestion.

  4. #4
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,405
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    Quote Originally Posted by davidsears
    No. All layers are on and plotable except defpoints. The hatch is not on defpoints.
    Thanks for the suggestion.
    Is he plotting from a layout? Does the hatch show up in the viewports?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  5. #5
    100 Club rclayton's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-04
    Location
    Harrisville, MI
    Posts
    166
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    Can you post the drawing? What color is the hatch? A little more information might help to find a solution

  6. #6
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,324
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    I know that if you use hatchings in the extreme ranges of X- or Y-coordinates you'll get some strange results, but I've not heard of such a thing using solid hatch.
    Autodesk Civil3D 2018, Revit 2018
    Gig 'Em, Aggies!

  7. #7
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,650
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    Quote Originally Posted by davidsears
    A solid hatch pattern that my coworker created does not show up in the plot preview window or the plot, but does appear on his file. Is there a switch or filter that could be preventing the hatch from plotting?
    Hi

    Are you Plotting from Paperspace (Layout tabs)?

    If yes, check the "Shade Plot" property of the Floating Viewport(s), if set to "Hidden" you will experience the issue / problem you have indicated above.

    Have a good one, Mike

  8. #8
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2008-04
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    Thanks for the info. I have been looking for the "switch" to turn solid hatching on for plotting for a couple of hours. I have never had this particular problem before.
    Leo

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-08
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output

    Check your viewport settings or your plot settings.

    good luck.

Similar Threads

  1. Plotting Output Differ from Original Drawing and Plot Preview.
    By JMonrex Gadgude in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-10-30, 09:02 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-07-29, 12:15 PM
  3. Plot from Paperspace, Plot not centered on output
    By abroseDDG in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-22, 06:29 PM
  4. Part of Border is missing from Plot Preview and Plotted output
    By thechinaman in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-07-28, 06:59 AM
  5. Objects are there in Plot Preview but are missing from final output
    By jonathan_fairholm in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-02-03, 05:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •