Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Anyone got a point / COGO file?

  1. #1
    Revit Arch. Wishlist Mgr. Wes Macaulay's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Vancouver, BC CANADA
    Posts
    3,348
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Anyone got a point / COGO file?

    There's a few of us who'd like to try out this new feature -- building a topo from a point .txt file. Anyone got one we can play with?

    Danke!
    Wes Macaulay LEED AP
    Teck Construction LLP
    Revit 2014 x64 | Win7 x64 | nVidia GT 650M
    Tell Adesk what you think!

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,116
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone got a point / COGO file?

    Try this. Our house site.-Sorry Wes. I've uploaded the corrected file. It had a first line 0,0,0 which I've removed. Load and zoom to fit to see the site.

    Guy
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by GuyR; 2005-08-25 at 08:04 AM. Reason: removed first line 0,0,0

  3. #3
    Revit Arch. Wishlist Mgr. Wes Macaulay's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Vancouver, BC CANADA
    Posts
    3,348
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone got a point / COGO file?

    Ahhh -- thanks for that Guy
    Wes Macaulay LEED AP
    Teck Construction LLP
    Revit 2014 x64 | Win7 x64 | nVidia GT 650M
    Tell Adesk what you think!

  4. #4
    Revit Architecture Product Manager
    Join Date
    2003-04
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone got a point / COGO file?

    here you go - 2 CSV files zipped.
    t
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Revit Arch. Wishlist Mgr. Wes Macaulay's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Vancouver, BC CANADA
    Posts
    3,348
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone got a point / COGO file?

    Why thank you, TD... you breaka my heart with all your hard work

    Wes Macaulay LEED AP
    Teck Construction LLP
    Revit 2014 x64 | Win7 x64 | nVidia GT 650M
    Tell Adesk what you think!

  6. #6
    Revit Mararishi aaronrumple's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-02
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    4,695
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone got a point / COGO file?

    You can also download DEM information from:

    http://data.geocomm.com/dem/
    Don't drink the Kool-Aid...
    Aaron Rumple, AIA

  7. #7
    Member DDbyBobW's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-10
    Posts
    30
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Anyone got a point / COGO file?

    Thanks TD for the files and Wes for directing me to this thread.

    Will there be a Turtorial developed for editing/creating COGI file data?

    I might be missing how to set up the Origin in a COGI file and have it relate to my Revit project.

    It would also be cool if we could export our Revit Topo/COGI data.

    Thanks,
    Bob W

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Cogo Point information
    By Chud in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2013-10-05, 10:05 PM
  2. 2012: Un-delete a COGO Point
    By CADDmanVA in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Surfaces
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2012-03-13, 11:44 AM
  3. 2010 COGO Point Question
    By cpaskett in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-06-29, 05:01 PM
  4. WHAT VARIABLE IS USED TO SET COGO POINT LEADERS
    By cblendermann.91943 in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-05-14, 04:22 PM
  5. Imported Cogo Point Settings
    By civil3d.wishlist1941 in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-10-01, 12:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •