Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Urgent Toposurface-into-ACAD Solid question

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time Gadget Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
    Posts
    607
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Urgent Toposurface-into-ACAD Solid question

    I am really sorry! I trully am! I tried to find this topic using Search before posting here and I can't.

    I urgently need some good soul to either point me in the right direction (where to find the info) or explain to me once again how to convert (export) a Toposurface into AutoCAD SOLID, so than I could re-import it to Revit and use Void to take away all the CUT part, leaving me with the nice battered slope all around my pad.

    I am sure that I have seen it described somewhere a few months ago... , but I can't find it anymore!

    Thank you for your help in advance!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator beegee's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    crusing 11 kms above Australia
    Posts
    5,153
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Urgent Toposurface-into-ACAD Solid question

    Create the topo and export the 3D view to dwg.

    Open a massing family template and import the dwg file.

    Load the massing family into the project and create walls or roofs by face.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time Gadget Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
    Posts
    607
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Urgent Toposurface-into-ACAD Solid question

    Wow! That was quick - as usuall! Much appreciated! Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Polyface mesh to solid in ACAD 2011
    By tjhernacki in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-10-23, 10:34 PM
  2. Some ACAD objects come in as Wireframe instead of solid
    By johnrentschler in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-12-11, 07:40 PM
  3. Urgent Revit Drawing Scale Question
    By amax_design in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-18, 07:14 PM
  4. ACAD Proxy Entity to 3D solid/mesh?
    By james120479 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-07-21, 02:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •