Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: AutoCad Bugs

  1. #1
    Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default AutoCad Bugs

    I have noticed a few bugs lately, even after getting the service pack, so I thought I would start a post.

    1. Dynamic Input still locks and become unusable after error in user input.

    2. Sometimes selected objects stay dashed even after the command has been
    completed.

    3. Sometimes selected objects do not become dashed upon selection.
    Is the object really selected? Yes.

    4. Hiding/Unhiding the command line during certain commands causes
    AutoCad to go into a comma, get confused, and return 2 minutes later.

    Any other bugs out there?

  2. #2
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCad Bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by rhall.72202
    I have noticed a few bugs lately, even after getting the service pack, so I thought I would start a post.

    1. Dynamic Input still locks and become unusable after error in user input.

    2. Sometimes selected objects stay dashed even after the command has been
    completed.

    3. Sometimes selected objects do not become dashed upon selection.
    Is the object really selected? Yes.

    4. Hiding/Unhiding the command line during certain commands causes
    AutoCad to go into a comma, get confused, and return 2 minutes later.

    Any other bugs out there?
    Bugs are great to list here, but I just wanted to ask if you have reported these bugs to Autodesk? The only way they are going to get acted upon is if you let Autodesk know, and while Autodesk folks do visit the forums, there is no real way to guarantee they will see them in here...

    www.autodesk.com/submitbug


  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCad Bugs

    Yes, I have submitted these bugs........I am just curious what other people have found.

  4. #4
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCad Bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by rhall.72202
    I have noticed a few bugs lately, even after getting the service pack, so I thought I would start a post.

    1. Dynamic Input still locks and become unusable after error in user input.

    2. Sometimes selected objects stay dashed even after the command has been
    completed.

    3. Sometimes selected objects do not become dashed upon selection.
    Is the object really selected? Yes.

    4. Hiding/Unhiding the command line during certain commands causes
    AutoCad to go into a comma, get confused, and return 2 minutes later.

    Any other bugs out there?
    Here's what I have come accross .....

    1. Whenever this happens, I find that turning DI off and back on usually fixes it for me. Pressing Esc also seems to work for me.

    2. a Regen after the command has completed (once you notice it's still wonky) usually fixes it for me.

    3. Never ran accross this one.

    4. When using the Dynamic Input, I usually refrain from turning the command line on or off. I usually press F2 for the AutoCAD Text Window instead. This does not cause me any problems. Then again, I do not experience this problem either. I just find pressing F2 to be easier than pressing Ctrl+9 or inputing "commandline".

    Other bugs I've found:

    a) Using workspaces can cause my CUI file to become corrupt.

    b) Custom.cui and acad.cui do not play well together. I've had my system freeze up and have had my .cui files become corrupt. Don't know why.

    c) Dynamic Input is slower to register commands than the comand line. I generally have to wait a 1/2 second before pressing enter when using the DI. Not a hug deal except for when you memorize keystrokes and their speeds. Allow me to demonstrate .... type type type, enter ... ****. escape. type type enter .... ****. escape escape (light frustrated sigh). type type type enter ...... dammit! .... escape escape ESCAPE (frowning) ..... type .... type ... type ........... enter ..... SHEESH! .... so annoying!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

  5. #5
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,517
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCad Bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by rhall.72202
    2. Sometimes selected objects stay dashed even after the command has been
    completed.
    This may be due to a custom file not turning off the highlighting of the object.

    Quote Originally Posted by rhall.72202
    3. Sometimes selected objects do not become dashed upon selection.
    Is the object really selected? Yes.
    Check to see if the system variable "HIGHLIGHT" is returned to 1
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to Steve Johnson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-11
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    294
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCad Bugs

    I'm always interested in bugs.

    Quote Originally Posted by rhall.72202
    1. Dynamic Input still locks and become unusable after error in user input.
    Do you have any more specific instructions about how to trigger this?

    2. Sometimes selected objects stay dashed even after the command has been
    completed.
    Native AutoCAD commands?

    3. Sometimes selected objects do not become dashed upon selection. Is the object really selected? Yes.
    Do you use temporary overrides? (e.g. hold down Shift+E to get Endpoint.) Have you noticed this after running LISP stuff during which you've used a temporary override? Have you checked the HIGHLIGHT system variable afterwards?

    4. Hiding/Unhiding the command line during certain commands causes AutoCad to go into a comma, get confused, and return 2 minutes later.
    Which commands? Like this?
    AutoCAD -> ,

    Any other bugs out there?
    There are some here: Bug Watch Index.

  7. #7
    Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCad Bugs

    Since the service patch, I have noticed the boxes for the dynamic input get frozen to the screen. I have seen the box for select objects freeze itself right in the middle of the drawing window. Everything works ok, except the box doesn't disappear.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-10
    Posts
    27
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCad Bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by rhall.72202
    3. Sometimes selected objects do not become dashed upon selection.
    Is the object really selected? Yes.
    This may sound a little weird but when that use to happen to me I found that for some reason the noun/verb selection box became unchecked in the selection tab on the options screen.Check the box again and things I selected were dashed again.I don't know how that box would randomly uncheck but it did.
    Last edited by james.eustace; 2005-10-26 at 05:48 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Deux petits bugs sur Autocad Architecture2014?
    By Elcocoboy in forum Français - AutoCAD Architecture / AutoCAD MEP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-01-27, 08:59 AM
  2. Bugs!
    By EngME in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-02-15, 02:45 PM
  3. Avoiding Bugs in AutoCAD 2008
    By wpowell in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-10-24, 12:35 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-04-27, 09:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •