Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: compile then execution error when trying to run

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-11
    Posts
    42
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default compile then execution error when trying to run

    i have a lisp file and a DVB file I have compiled into a VLX application. the command runs fine when the routines are loaded individually however the compiled version does not work. i am using acad2005. Code is attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict kennet.sjoberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    1,707
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: compile then execution error when trying to run

    You may look over this line (command "-vbarun" "Module1.mayo_SupportPath")
    I found this in the help file :
    If you enter -vbarun at the Command prompt, VBARUN displays prompts on the command line.

    Macro name: Enter the name of the macro to run

    For embedded or loaded global projects, enter the name of the macro to run. If the macro name is not unique among all the currently loaded projects, you must also include the name of the project and module in which the macro is found. For example, to run a macro named Test in a project named Project1, and a module named Module1, enter the following information at the Macro name prompt:

    Project1.Module1.Test

    To run a macro in a global project that is not currently loaded, enter the name of the DVB file that contains the macro, as well as the project and module names. For example, if the Test macro described previously is contained in a file called Acad_Projects.dvb, and that file is not loaded, you can execute the Test macro by entering the following at the Macro name prompt:

    Acad_Projects.dvb!Project1.Module1.Test

    AutoCAD automatically loads the Acad_Projects.dvb file and executes the Test macro. The Acad_Projects.dvb file remains loaded once the macro has been completed.
    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-11
    Posts
    42
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: compile then execution error when trying to run

    If I compile a project do i still have to load the dvb file? Am i correct and assuming the .dvb file and the .lsp file are supposed to be combined in the .vlx file, or do all of the supporting files need to be present for the app to run? such as the original files as well as the files created using the compiler.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Iron Station, NC
    Posts
    3,198
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: compile then execution error when trying to run

    do I need to put the full path in the dvb file to get it to load? this is a pain when transferring all the commands between a computer that is networked, and one that is not.

Similar Threads

  1. Compile error in hidden module: Macros
    By john.buckerfield in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2012-07-12, 09:29 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-10-27, 12:03 PM
  3. vba system... execution error
    By esam_arch in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-06, 02:14 PM
  4. Execution Error in Automation
    By avinash00002002 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-05-05, 02:30 PM
  5. Compile Error???
    By msretenovic in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2005-09-06, 01:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •