See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: XREF command acting funny

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    33
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default XREF command acting funny

    When I type in xref or click xref button it zooms out then opens the dialog box for the XREFs. Why is it zooming out when i execute the xref command? Can anyone help me out? This just baffles me.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,324
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: XREF command acting funny

    Quote Originally Posted by akasten
    When I type in xref or click xref button it zooms out then opens the dialog box for the XREFs. Why is it zooming out when i execute the xref command? Can anyone help me out? This just baffles me.
    Shooting from the hip, what is UCSFOLLOW set to?
    Autodesk Civil3D 2018, Revit 2018
    Gig 'Em, Aggies!

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    33
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: XREF command acting funny

    UCSFOLLOW is set to 0.

  4. #4
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: XREF command acting funny

    Quote Originally Posted by akasten
    UCSFOLLOW is set to 0.
    Hi

    See if any of the information found in the following thread helps...

    Floating Viewport (Paperspace / Layout) automatically Zoom Extents when made active

    Have a good one, Mike

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    33
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: XREF command acting funny

    I have tried to change the ucsfollow command and it hasn't changed a thing. Here is what happens when I type in XR
    ___________________________________________
    Command: xr
    ZOOM
    Specify corner of window, enter a scale factor (nX or nXP), or
    [All/Center/Dynamic/Extents/Previous/Scale/Window/Object] <real time>: v
    Grid too dense to display

    Command: UCS
    Current ucs name: *WORLD*
    Enter an option [New/Move/orthoGraphic/Prev/Restore/Save/Del/Apply/?/World]
    <World>: World
    Grid too dense to display

    Grid too dense to display
    _______________________________________

    Now when I type in .xr the xref command works fine and doesn't zoom out. What else could be the solution other then UCSFOLLOW?

  6. #6
    AUGI Addict Augi Doggie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    Orlando, FL.
    Posts
    1,348
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: XREF command acting funny

    Quote Originally Posted by akasten
    _______________________________________

    Now when I type in .xr the xref command works fine and doesn't zoom out. What else could be the solution other then UCSFOLLOW?
    It looks like someone used this AutoCAD other than you. Is that correct?
    Still trying to find out "Who is a good boy?"

  7. #7
    AUGI Addict kennet.sjoberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    1,707
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: XREF command acting funny

    Quote Originally Posted by akasten
    . . .Here is what happens when I type in XR. . .
    XR is NOT an AutoCAD Command, it is a shortcut, redefined command or user defined program.
    XR can start a lisp an arx or... depending on what is defined in your pgp file or start up suit.

    Try to use Command: ._xref ( yes dot underscore xref ) and see what happens
    if everything works out well, investigate your startup suit and your pgp file and correct the problem.

    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet
    Last edited by kennet.sjoberg; 2005-11-17 at 11:18 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. xref's acting funny
    By rhayes.99001 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-05-07, 07:08 PM
  2. Dimensions acting funny
    By shatcher in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-24, 07:42 PM
  3. Dashboard acting funny
    By lonewolfjustin in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-03-12, 12:39 PM
  4. Paste command is acting up
    By SHEILA in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-11-21, 09:53 PM
  5. Object Tracking Acting Funny
    By arcadia_x27 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-06-14, 04:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •