Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Downsizing

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    68
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Downsizing

    Hello
    I use MDT V.6 for fixture design, sometimes when creating my layout views I am unable to resize a viewport ie the iso vp.
    It would appear by the dotted lines that appear when I go to edit the viewport that the setting has taken but the actually resizing hasn't occurred???
    Wassup with that. Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    62
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Downsizing

    I don't know if this is what you are looking for but I use V5.0 and this is what I do.

    Turn on the "Views" layer and stretch the viewport to the desired size. The dotted lines will still be in the original location but the viewport will be different. Then just turn off the "Views" layer when done.

    Hope that helps.

    Paul

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    68
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Downsizing

    Thanks Paul I'll give that a try,

    however I'm not sure how clear I was, The viewport itself can be resized but the actual display of the model in the viewport doesn't want to play along. That is it remains unchanged.

    Thanks, I will fiddle around some more with it.

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    62
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Downsizing

    I thought you were talking about changing the size of the viewport because its too big and overhangs the titleblock throwing the print out of whack or something.

    Have you tried to right click on the view that you want to change and select edit. This brings up the "Edit Drawing View" dialog box. In the upper left hand side there is a section for scale. Change that to your desired scale. That will change the model in the viewport.

    Hope that helps

    Paul

  5. #5
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Downsizing

    Is your viewport locked?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. downsizing viewports
    By vanderloo5 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-07-07, 11:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •