Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: New Fatal Error I can't find - fatal error is 0x0004 @ 57b4007ch

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict madcadder's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Broken Arrow, OK
    Posts
    1,002
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default New Fatal Error I can't find - fatal error is 0x0004 @ 57b4007ch

    It's odd that I can't find this error on the web anywhere...

    Win2kPro
    Mechanical Desktop w/ Power Pack
    P4- 2.8
    1 Gig
    3dLabs Wildcat VP 500

    fatal error is 0x0004 @ 57b4007ch.

    It occurs mainly when double-click editing.

    Any direction/ideas?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,278
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Talking Re: New Fatal Error I can't find - fatal error is 0x0004 @ 57b4007ch

    Quote Originally Posted by todw
    It's odd that I can't find this error on the web anywhere...

    Win2kPro
    Mechanical Desktop w/ Power Pack
    P4- 2.8
    1 Gig
    3dLabs Wildcat VP 500

    fatal error is 0x0004 @ 57b4007ch.

    It occurs mainly when double-click editing.

    Any direction/ideas?

    Thanks
    Tod, I'm going to move this from the customization forum to this one, as I believe it will be better served here, thanks.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    Manufacturing Moderator jonathan.landeros's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    Los Angeles County, Ca.
    Posts
    440
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: New Fatal Error I can't find - fatal error is 0x0004 @ 57b4007ch

    Quote Originally Posted by todw
    It's odd that I can't find this error on the web anywhere...

    Win2kPro
    Mechanical Desktop w/ Power Pack
    P4- 2.8
    1 Gig
    3dLabs Wildcat VP 500

    fatal error is 0x0004 @ 57b4007ch.

    It occurs mainly when double-click editing.

    Any direction/ideas?

    Thanks
    Fatal errors are sometimes like the 'Check Engine Light' of the computing world. They don't always mean something. I once got to talk to a software developer, and he told me that sometimes they just tell you that a crash occurred.

    The symptoms smell like a possible video issue. Have you tried changing the Hardware software acceleration on the display tab in options (right click on the command line and choose options)? That might help.

    Jonathan
    Jonathan Landeros
    KETIV Technologies
    Orange County, California.

    I've got a blog: www.inventor-tales.blogspot.com

    “We have now left Reason and Sanity Junction.Next stop, Looneyville.” -Bob the Skull in the Dresden Files

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Revit mep: Export to dwg fatal error. Sync fatal error as well
    By Scottybill in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-11-30, 09:47 PM
  2. How to find out what Fatal Error messages really mean
    By djahnke in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-04, 07:50 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-10, 12:46 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-08-16, 06:47 AM
  5. Fatal Error: Unhandled Exception" Error Message
    By jkrulicki in forum MDT - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-07-28, 03:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •