Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Excel --> AutoCAD with Dynamic Data Exchange(DDE) method

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Posts
    111
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Excel --> AutoCAD with Dynamic Data Exchange(DDE) method

    Dear Readers,

    What is possible with the Dynamic Data Exchange (DDE) method with
    AutoCAD and Excel. ?

    HofCAD CSI

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,135
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Excel --> AutoCAD with Dynamic Data Exchange(DDE) method

    Here are the results of a search on the Autodesk Discussion Groups for DDE. Most of the threads were old but this one did point to another site which demonstrated DDE.

    HTH
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Posts
    111
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs up Re: Excel --> AutoCAD with Dynamic Data Exchange(DDE) method

    Quote Originally Posted by hofcad
    Dear Readers,

    What is possible with the Dynamic Data Exchange (DDE) method with
    AutoCAD and Excel. ?

    HofCAD CSI
    Dear Readers,

    This is possible:
    http://img218.imageshack.us/my.php?image=smid42zr.jpg

    Hofcadlt.xls
    Change green values and use Update, and look to the result in AutoCAD.

    HofCAD CSI

    PS May be you have to change at the top:
    Const ver As Integer = 16
    Const arr As String = "-ARRAY"
    Last edited by hofcad; 2006-05-10 at 05:25 PM. Reason: Change of file

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Posts
    111
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Excel --> AutoCAD with Dynamic Data Exchange(DDE) method

    Quote Originally Posted by hofcad
    Dear Readers,
    What is possible with the Dynamic Data Exchange (DDE) method with
    AutoCAD and Excel. ?
    HofCAD CSI

    Dear Readers,

    The development from a cone or from a cylinder is possible with
    the Dynamic Data Exchange (DDE) method with AutoCAD
    and Excel.

    HofCADLT.xls

    HofCAD CSI

    http://groups.google.com/group/autod...ffdfd2fa9a5b3e
    http://groups.google.com/group/alt.c...5035180fdd8a73
    http://groups.google.com/group/autod...b732e98c484cd6
    http://groups.google.com/group/comp....bca2231592dc65
    Last edited by hofcad; 2006-09-01 at 07:35 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Macro to copy data from Autocad to Excel
    By jayabalan1003695339 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-05-29, 10:33 PM
  2. Bring data to Excel from AutoCAD
    By cparvez in forum Dot Net API
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-05-27, 08:46 PM
  3. excel data to draw line in autocad.
    By yonlih in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 2013-11-30, 03:14 AM
  4. Easy Method for getting text from Excel into AutoCAD
    By Dinochrome in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-10-04, 05:10 AM
  5. AutoCAD 2007 - Excel to Table, best working method
    By david.scheu in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-08-25, 01:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •