Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Borrowing a License in AutoCAD 2004

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to Kevin Janik's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    383
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Borrowing a License in AutoCAD 2004

    I borrowed a license while on our network using the License Borrowing Utility. When I go back into AutoCAD 2004 while on our network it tells me I have checked out a license and it will expire on December 17th. When I unplug the laptop from the network and log on as the general guest to the laptop and open AutoCAD I get the FLEXlm Licence Finder dialog and I do not know what to do. It wants me to specify the License Server or the License File.

    What do I do.

    I have done this for other people and everything works fine.

    Kevin

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to mom of 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    jUSt in the middle
    Posts
    366
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Borrowing a License in AutoCAD 2004

    I believe you have to log on as yourself on the laptop, as the license was checked out to you & not a guest. We have the same borrowing utility & that's what we have to do.

Similar Threads

  1. Automatic license borrowing
    By tim.101799 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-02-27, 07:33 AM
  2. Borrowing License (URGENT)
    By bfishy69 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-25, 03:42 PM
  3. BORROWING A LICENSE
    By mjohnson.88569 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-07-26, 02:34 PM
  4. License Borrowing
    By cphubb in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2004-08-06, 03:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •