Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Double Menu Entries

  1. #1
    100 Club Aquaserpent's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Posts
    174
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Double Menu Entries

    Ok I just got back from AU and tried to modify my Menus like I saw in one of the demonstrations. Now I have File, Edit,View,...more than once on my Map 3D. How do I fix it?

    Well I'm not sure how I did it, but I have it fixed, I'm still a little confused, as to what menu I am editing through the CUI. I make changes and nothing happens, then when i insert a new menu the changes I made previously are there. Secondly where is this work space, I would like to have Civil and Land loadable through Map.
    Last edited by Aquaserpent; 2005-12-02 at 06:40 PM.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Glenn Pope's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-05
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    2,201
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Double Menu Entries

    You can customize a workspace to only show the menus you wanted. You can do a search in the forum to find more info on workspaces.

  3. #3
    Civil Engineering Moderator MHultgren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Indy West (Not West Indies)
    Posts
    1,446
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Double Menu Entries

    Or you can check out Lynn's column at Cadalyst By checking out this article
    Taking CUI One Step Further - customizing CUI for mouse buttons, keyboard commands and functional keys in AutoCAD 2006, Lynn Allen, Cadalyst Management

  4. #4
    Geospatial Moderator Jmurphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    TN/KY Area
    Posts
    1,640
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Double Menu Entries

    Quote Originally Posted by froose
    Ok I just got back from AU and tried to modify my Menus like I saw in one of the demonstrations.
    There's the problem.
    AU is meant to get out there and drink a few beers and party with the rest of the cad jockeys not to try and learn things. Tell him Mel.

    If you don't get the hang of the CUI from the other links posted I did a Powerpoint on it however I can't find it right now but the key points are:
    Menus items and toolbars make up a workspace,
    Workspaces make up the CUI - Map 3d and Map classic for example
    AutoCAD can have more than one CUI - the main CUI and particle's like Express tools and MAP are particle CUIs. Ask away if you have questions.

    Note: Only joking on the AU learning expericences it's well worth it.

Similar Threads

  1. Double Click Pull Down Menu to Use Last Command Used from Menu
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2017-04-06, 01:09 PM
  2. Wanted: FAQ Entries!
    By mjdanowski in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-06-24, 07:29 PM
  3. Entries Disappear
    By robert.1.hall72202 in forum AutoCAD Fields
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-08-28, 01:12 PM
  4. Order of menu entries in Enterprise CUI
    By ahandley in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-06-13, 10:46 AM
  5. separate menu entries for single sheet vs batch printing
    By comhasse in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-03-21, 01:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •