Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Company logo in title block

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Company logo in title block

    Well, I'm about to give up on this one. I've talked to several people and have had lots of ideas given but no solution. Here's the problem. Several months ago I inserted the company logo in the title block. It has worked just fine for many months now until one day, as I do quite frequently, I needed to modify my drawing notes which I also created as part of my title block. As soon as I selected 'edit title block' under drawing resources the logo got squeezed together in the X direction and text identifying the name of the logo appeared under the logo itself. When I save the edited title block, that's how it stays. No fixing it. So basically I cannot edit my title block notes ever again. Anyone have a clue? It is probably better if I give you a screen shot of what is taking place if you are interested. Thanks,

    Doctor

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Augi Doggie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    Orlando, FL.
    Posts
    1,348
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Company logo in title block

    Yes please give us a screen shot, or even the drawing (if you're comfortable with that). I'll be happy to take a look.

    Also try opening the titleblock and running the Audit command. It could be that easy of a fix.
    Still trying to find out "Who is a good boy?"

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Company logo in title block

    I would be glad to send a screen shot but doesn't that have to be done through email? I don't know how to put it up here. Also, I couldn't find the audit icon in Inventor 10.

  4. #4
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,300
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Talking Re: Company logo in title block

    Quote Originally Posted by mitch_hawley
    I would be glad to send a screen shot but doesn't that have to be done through email? I don't know how to put it up here. Also, I couldn't find the audit icon in Inventor 10.
    when you're replying to a message, scroll down below the submit button under 'additional options' you'll see a button to 'manage attachments'.
    there are limitations on file types and sizes, but, I've never run up against them making screenshots. good luck!
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit and Tririga, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Company logo in title block

    Here is the 'before editing' title block and the 'after editing' title block.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Posts
    29
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Company logo in title block

    It will be better if you attach the .dwg file
    Ravish

  7. #7
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Williamsport, PA
    Posts
    641
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Company logo in title block

    Quote Originally Posted by ravishh
    It will be better if you attach the .dwg file
    Ravish
    And even better than that is if you attach the .idw file.
    http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content..._Tutorials.htm
    AU 2007 Avatech Altogether Smarter Inventor On-line Challenge 1st Place
    Autodesk Inventor Certified Expert
    Certified SolidWorks Professional
    Williamsport, PA

  8. #8
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Williamsport, PA
    Posts
    641
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Company logo in title block

    Quote Originally Posted by Augi Doggie
    Yes please give us a screen shot, or even the drawing (if you're comfortable with that). I'll be happy to take a look.

    Also try opening the titleblock and running the Audit command. It could be that easy of a fix.
    Where is the Audit command in Inventor?
    http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content..._Tutorials.htm
    AU 2007 Avatech Altogether Smarter Inventor On-line Challenge 1st Place
    Autodesk Inventor Certified Expert
    Certified SolidWorks Professional
    Williamsport, PA

Similar Threads

  1. Parametric Title block & Scalable Logo/Family
    By barrie.sharp in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-06-23, 11:32 AM
  2. 3ds Max - Company Logo
    By stusic in forum DV - Gallery
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 2008-02-01, 08:02 PM
  3. Title Block logo visibility switch
    By bgunderson in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-12-18, 05:31 PM
  4. Unable to get clients logo onto a title block
    By nealblanche in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-27, 10:19 PM
  5. Company Logo
    By troy_criswell in forum MDT - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-08-22, 06:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •