Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: BURST command in Lisp Routine

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    8
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default BURST command in Lisp Routine

    Is this possible? If so, please tell me how. I am trying to write an AutoLISP routine to clean up architectural files so that we only need to type in "FLR" to do everything we need. Attached is my routine so far, please bare with me as it is my first attempt. Also, another issue I am having is that the leaders stay as leaders and do not take any property changes through the routine, any ideas? Thank you in advance!

    Code:
    (defun c:flr ()
      (COMMAND "BURST" "ALL" "")
      (COMMAND "_EXPLODE" "ALL" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "m" "FLRPLN" "c" "8" "FLRPLN" "")
      (COMMAND "-LAYER" "S" "0" "")
      (COMMAND "chprop" "all" "" "LA" "FLRPLN" "C" "BYLAYER" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "t" "*" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "f" "FLRPLN" "")
      (COMMAND "ERASE" "ALL" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "t" "*" "")
      (COMMAND "-purge" "all" "*" "N")
    )
    [ Moderator Action = ON ] What are [ CODE ] tags... [ Moderator Action = OFF ]
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2005-12-19 at 09:44 PM. Reason: [CODE] tags added.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Posts
    1,043
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BURST command in Lisp Routine

    Burst is not a native Acad command, at least not int 2004. Try is as (c:burst), and see if that gets you going.

    Tim

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    8
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BURST command in Lisp Routine

    Thank you for your reply. It would probably help to say that I am running ACAD 2006 and do realize that Burst is an express tool command and has its own lisp file. Is there a way to reference that command to make it part of my lisp routine? Has that type of thing been done before or do I just need to run the burst command separately and then the lisp routine? Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,103
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BURST command in Lisp Routine

    Quote Originally Posted by mhollar
    Thank you for your reply. It would probably help to say that I am running ACAD 2006 and do realize that Burst is an express tool command and has its own lisp file. Is there a way to reference that command to make it part of my lisp routine? Has that type of thing been done before or do I just need to run the burst command separately and then the lisp routine? Thanks again.
    As Tim mentioned, you would need to include a set of parenthesis around the BURST command as well as the C:

    Code:
    (c:burst)
    Doing this may work, it may not. Some lisp routines do not lend themselves to be included in other lisp routines.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  5. #5
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Posts
    1,043
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BURST command in Lisp Routine

    To expand on what Richard said. I think you will need to open up the express tools lisp file, and find what calls it. Once you know that, you can load it in your lisp file, and then call it the way it needs to be called. I haven't looked at the code, so I don't know how to call it in another lisp routine (the parameters to pass to it). If you search here, or the web, you might find how someone has done it though.

    Tim

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    8
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BURST command in Lisp Routine

    Thank you for your quick replies. I did edit the routine to the following and it did the burst command, I just needed to select all and enter. Thanks again.

    Code:
    (defun c:flr ()
      (COMMAND "DRAWORDERCTL" "0" "")
      (c:burst)
      (COMMAND "_EXPLODE" "ALL" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "m" "FLRPLN" "c" "8" "FLRPLN" "")
      (COMMAND "-LAYER" "S" "0" "")
      (COMMAND "chprop" "all" "" "LA" "FLRPLN" "C" "BYLAYER" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "t" "*" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "f" "FLRPLN" "")
      (COMMAND "ERASE" "ALL" "")
      (COMMAND "-layer" "t" "*" "")
      (COMMAND "-purge" "all" "*" "N")
      (COMMAND "_EXPLODE" "ALL" "")
      (COMMAND "-purge" "all" "*" "N")
    )
    [ Moderator Action = ON ] What are [ CODE ] tags... [ Moderator Action = OFF ]
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2005-12-19 at 11:10 PM. Reason: [CODE] tags added.

  7. #7
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Posts
    1,043
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: BURST command in Lisp Routine

    Glad you got it to work. If you are going to do all that to a drawing, you may want to do and audit also. Just a suggestion.

    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Add layer command line to a lisp routine
    By BrianTFC in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-02-02, 07:47 AM
  2. Use Saveas Command from a Lisp Routine
    By CADdancer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-06-23, 03:01 PM
  3. Using the Burst command with LISP ?
    By stephen.coff in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2011-02-08, 04:20 PM
  4. LISP routine for Area Command
    By Mac Demer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2010-07-14, 06:24 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2007-09-03, 08:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •