Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Quick Leader Gap

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Ashland, Kentucky
    Posts
    64
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Quick Leader Gap

    Is there a system variable or setting that controls the gap between the end of a leader line and the start of the MText?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Iron Station, NC
    Posts
    3,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Quick Leader Gap

    it is setup under the dimension styles, it is on the tab that deals with text, it is
    "offset from dimension line"

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Ashland, Kentucky
    Posts
    64
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Quick Leader Gap

    That also controls the offset for the dimensions that are set to that style as well. So if I wanted the gap to be different between the leaders and the dims I would have to create style just for the leaders and set the offset distance there. Correct?

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Posts
    2,356
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Re: Quick Leader Gap

    Quote Originally Posted by jfields.61630
    That also controls the offset for the dimensions that are set to that style as well. So if I wanted the gap to be different between the leaders and the dims I would have to create style just for the leaders and set the offset distance there. Correct?

    Yes correct.

  5. #5
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,324
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Quick Leader Gap

    Quote Originally Posted by jfields.61630
    That also controls the offset for the dimensions that are set to that style as well. So if I wanted the gap to be different between the leaders and the dims I would have to create style just for the leaders and set the offset distance there. Correct?
    or adjust each leader individually through the Properties dialog box

  6. #6
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Ashland, Kentucky
    Posts
    64
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Quick Leader Gap

    I appreciate all of the help. I was interviewing for a new position with a different company and was asked to take a CAD test. It mainly involved editing some text objects with leaders attached to them. The "design professional" was very particular about placement of the leader on the text--top of first line---bottom of last line. But when I placed new text using the quick leader it would put the text at quite a distance away from the leader. The drawing was protected so that I could not format any styles. It was a timed test so the extra time it took for me to go through the properties box made the test a bit harder than it should have. It was annoying me so I had to find the answer. Thanks again.

Similar Threads

  1. Multileader vs quick leader with hatch
    By jpduhon in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-03-01, 04:10 AM
  2. Quick Leader & mtext
    By jkramer in forum ACA General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-01-11, 08:16 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-10-11, 01:21 PM
  4. Quick Leader Settings
    By H.Hunter in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-07-05, 01:59 PM
  5. Quick leader to a block
    By JOHN.73561 in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-03-03, 09:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •