Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Occupant tag

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    57
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Occupant tag

    This probably is one of those easy things to solve, but I need to have a room tag that shows the room name, sf and "occupants", not "occupancy". I can get the schedule to list occupants with no problems, but I can't get the tag to show this.

    I added a parameter in the room tag, but it wouldn't automatically update the tag.

    What am I missing?

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict luigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Royal oak, Michigan
    Posts
    1,513
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Occupant tag

    Quote Originally Posted by scoe
    This probably is one of those easy things to solve, but I need to have a room tag that shows the room name, sf and "occupants", not "occupancy". I can get the schedule to list occupants with no problems, but I can't get the tag to show this.

    I added a parameter in the room tag, but it wouldn't automatically update the tag.

    What am I missing?
    If you did it right, [in the project file]check the "type" property of the tag to make sure that it is checked to be visible

    as a side note, you are familar with "shared parameters" right? that is the only way you could have set up the parameter correctly....

    Let me know...
    Last edited by luigi; 2006-06-12 at 04:43 PM.

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-06
    Location
    Manchester, NH
    Posts
    222
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Occupant tag

    There is no built in parameter for "occupants" but there is a built in parameter for "Number of People".

    If you added a Project Parameter for "Occupants" you will be able to get it to show up in a schedule, but you won't be able to tag it. If you want to be able to tag and schedule a "user defined" parameter, you must create a shared parameter, as Luigi has indicated.

    If you just want to track the number of people in the room, use the built in parameter.

    jason

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict luigi's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Royal oak, Michigan
    Posts
    1,513
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Occupant tag

    Just to be clear, you can tag almost any parameter, including "shared parameter" the only parameter you cannot tag is the "calculated parameter" (which is a shame.... So, if you have a shared parameter, you can tag it, but it isn't an immediate thing...there is a few steps involved...

    Peace,

    Luigi

Similar Threads

  1. Occupant Load
    By KGC in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-02-11, 10:16 PM
  2. How to get the occupant load of a booth
    By shifali.arora in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-09-25, 09:29 AM
  3. Occupant Schedule Discussion
    By thredge in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 2008-09-02, 01:36 PM
  4. Occupant Load Room Tag
    By krista.manna in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-09-18, 02:55 PM
  5. Room occupant load tag
    By nrenfro in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-06-24, 03:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •