Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Does an ARG file include the information found under the files tab in Options dialog

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time SRBalliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Near Christiansburg, VA Looking for a closer job!
    Posts
    500
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Does an ARG file include the information found under the files tab in Options dialog

    Does the arg file include the information found under the files tab in the options dialog box?

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Does an ARG file include the information found under the files tab in Options dialog

    Yes, but not in a simple list form. The info seems to be extracted from the list and used as required.
    Examples - "TempDirectory"="%TempFolder%\\"
    "PlotSpoolerDirectory"="%TempFolder%\\"
    "NetLocation"="http://www.autodesk.com"
    "MenuFile"="%RoamableRootFolder%\\support\\acad"

  3. #3
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,803
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Does an ARG file include the information found under the files tab in Options dialog

    Quote Originally Posted by srb
    Does the arg file include the information found under the files tab in the options dialog box?
    Yes, the ARG file is just a .REG file (for importing into the registry)

    You could open it in Notepad and strip out items you don't want to import if needed.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Include information on an entity of a drawing in autocad
    By Edmar Cristiano in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-10-05, 03:53 PM
  2. Google Earth Export - Include timeliner information
    By jobwallis724305 in forum NavisWorks - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-08-01, 09:58 AM
  3. List of files not visible in File dialog box
    By bkimmel in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-09-22, 02:08 PM
  4. 3D Studio File Export / Import Options dialog box
    By jfsulek in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-16, 01:13 PM
  5. Site information- include in building model or import/link?
    By tboyle in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2004-06-29, 03:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •