Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Trying to us numerical value of 1.5

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    385
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Trying to us numerical value of 1.5

    I am trying to use 1.5 and 1.25 for nipple sizes but it will not accept decimals
    can anyone help me with this problem?
    Code:
    (defun C:nipple	(/ intDiameter)
      (command "insert")
      (setq intDiameter (getint "\nEnter Nipple Diameter: "))
      (command (strcat "Nipple_" (itoa intDiameter)) pause "1" "1")
      (while (= (getvar "cmdactive") 0))
      (command "regen")
      (princ)
    )
    Thanks everyone

    [ Moderator Action = ON ] What are [ CODE ] tags... [ Moderator Action = OFF ]
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2006-05-09 at 08:34 PM. Reason: [CODE] tags added.

  2. #2
    100 Club CADmium's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Eberswalde, Germany, Europe
    Posts
    128
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trying to us numerical value of 1.5

    for accept decimals use getreal and to convert the real into a string use rtos

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    385
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trying to us numerical value of 1.5

    What do I use instead of "intdiameter"
    The following does not work
    Code:
    (defun C:flange	(/ intdiameter)
      (command "insert")
      (setq intdiameter (getreal "\nEnter Flange Diameter: "))
      (command (strcat "flange_" (rtos intdiameter)) pause "1" "1")
      (while (= (getvar "cmdactive") 0))
      (command "regen")
      (princ)
    )
    [ Moderator Action = ON ] What are [ CODE ] tags... [ Moderator Action = OFF ]
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2006-05-09 at 08:35 PM. Reason: [CODE] tags added.

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Trying to us numerical value of 1.5

    Hi Andre,
    Try:
    Code:
    (defun C:flange (/ intdiameter)
    (setq intdiameter (getreal "\nEnter Flange Diameter: "))
    (command "-insert" (strcat "flange_" (rtos intdiameter 2 2)) pause "1" "1")  
    (princ)
    )
    The (rtos intdiameter 2 2) tells it to return in decimal format and 2 decimal places,
    which should match your block name - be careful here - block names should be flange_1.25 and flange_1.50

    There is some other error checking needed, like verifying that the block exists (look at tblsearch in the help file) etc. Post back if you need help.

Similar Threads

  1. numerical data out of range
    By MikeJarosz in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-11-08, 07:18 PM
  2. numerical family
    By clog boy in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2009-05-29, 12:33 PM
  3. 'Up' key to retrieve previous numerical values
    By Neda Anser in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-10-26, 04:34 PM
  4. Numerical organization
    By Bill.Jensen in forum Project Navigator
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-14, 10:43 PM
  5. Formulas with Numerical Instance Parameter Values
    By Chad Smith in forum Revit Architecture - Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-02-12, 03:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •