Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to CadDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    So Ca
    Posts
    439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

    Hi everyone...

    I found this on my AutoCAD 2006...
    I don't know if it is just my station
    because I'm the only using it right now
    but here is what I found...

    I need to type VLIDE and not VLISP to ge my Visual Lisp Editor...

    Just like VBAIDE I guess...

    Is it just me...???

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict kennet.sjoberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    1,707
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by CadDog
    Hi everyone...

    I found this on my AutoCAD 2006...
    I don't know if it is just my station
    because I'm the only using it right now
    but here is what I found...

    I need to type VLIDE and not VLISP to ge my Visual Lisp Editor...

    Just like VBAIDE I guess...

    Is it just me...???
    No, try to type VLIDE in 2002 also, and see what happens

    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet

  3. #3
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,809
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by CadDog
    Hi everyone...

    I found this on my AutoCAD 2006...
    I don't know if it is just my station
    because I'm the only using it right now
    but here is what I found...

    I need to type VLIDE and not VLISP to ge my Visual Lisp Editor...

    Just like VBAIDE I guess...

    Is it just me...???
    I always thought VLISP was an alias or shortcut and that VLIDE is the core command.

    I have always used VLIDE
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to lmitsou's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-01
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    219
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Lightbulb Re: A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

    VLIDE or VLISP, they both work fine (tried it in AutoCAD 2005, 2006 and 2007) with the same result.

  5. #5
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,809
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by lmitsou
    VLIDE or VLISP, they both work fine (tried it in AutoCAD 2005, 2006 and 2007) with the same result.
    That's only because of this function...

    Code:
    (defun c:vlisp ()
      (if (/= nil c:vlide) (c:vlide))
    )
    ...defined in the stock "acad200Xdoc.lsp" file.

    If this file is altered, deleted, not in the support path, etc. then only VLIDE (the core command) will work.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to CadDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    So Ca
    Posts
    439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain
    That's only because of this function...

    Code:
    (defun c:vlisp ()
      (if (/= nil c:vlide) (c:vlide))
    )
    ...defined in the stock "acad200Xdoc.lsp" file.

    If this file is altered, deleted, not in the support path, etc. then only VLIDE (the core command) will work.
    Thanks R.K. McSwain...
    I did a search using Vlisp in AutoCAD 2002, 2005, and 2006
    I didn't find that defun anywhere...
    No big thing now that I understand the problem...
    I will just add that defun to my acaddoc.lsp

    Thanks and sorry I didn't back sooner...

  7. #7
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,809
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: A little Bug I think - I have to type VLIDE and not VLISP to get Visual Lisp Editor

    Quote Originally Posted by CadDog
    Thanks R.K. McSwain...
    I did a search using Vlisp in AutoCAD 2002, 2005, and 2006
    I didn't find that defun anywhere...
    No big thing now that I understand the problem...
    I will just add that defun to my acaddoc.lsp

    Thanks and sorry I didn't back sooner...
    That defun should be in your acad200Xdoc.lsp - if it's not, then that file has been modified or it's missing - either way may result in more errors....

    Rather than add to "Acaddoc.lsp", I would try and find the original stock acad200Xdoc.lsp file and restore it to it's home.

    Good luck.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. CP222-1L: The Visual LISP Editor: It's Not Just Another Notepad
    By Autodesk University in forum Customization and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-01, 02:06 AM
  2. CP218-2L: Easing Into the Visual LISP Editor
    By Autodesk University in forum Customization and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-01, 01:51 AM
  3. CP215-1L: The Visual LISP® Editor: It's Not Just Another Notepad
    By Autodesk University in forum Customization and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-05-05, 01:31 PM
  4. visual lisp editor should be like visual studio
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-11-17, 05:33 PM
  5. LISP Editor Vlide to support unicode
    By dmarcotte4 in forum API Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-09-28, 12:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •