Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Network Licenses not being released

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-10
    Posts
    28
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Network Licenses not being released

    we are having issues with ADT 2006 network licenses are not being release. When we run LMTOOLS, and run a Perform Status Enquiry, it shows the following:

    dougg DougGraby DougGraby (v1.000) (ACCTN4/27000 349), start Fri 6/2 8:00
    johnb JRBolig JRBolig (v1.000) (ACCTN4/27000 1811), start Wed 6/7 7:31

    Notice the user dougg has a start date of Friday, June 2. Does anyone knows why it's doing this?

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,803
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Network Licenses not being released

    Do you have a TIMEOUT set in your Options File?

    Stop and start your LM - this should release these licenses for now.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Network Licenses not being released

    I've had this happen with a computer that was VPNed in and lost the connection. The only way to get the license back was to stop and restart the LM (that I could find).

    In addition to R.K.'s suggestion, I would aslo verify that the network connection to dougg's machine is in good shape and not dropping out.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-10
    Posts
    28
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Network Licenses not being released

    I tried to stop and start, but now, i'm getting this error:

    lmgrd is not running: Cannot connect to license server system.
    The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,
    the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the
    port or hostname in the license file has been changed.

  5. #5
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,803
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Network Licenses not being released

    Quote Originally Posted by rick.rivera
    I tried to stop and start, but now, i'm getting this error:

    lmgrd is not running: Cannot connect to license server system.
    The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,
    the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the
    port or hostname in the license file has been changed.
    Many LM issues are covered in the Autodesk KB.

    See if this one here applies to this problem.
    http://support.autodesk.com/Getdoc.asp?ID=TS1052895
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  6. #6
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Network Licenses not being released

    Quote Originally Posted by rick.rivera
    I tried to stop and start, but now, i'm getting this error:

    lmgrd is not running: Cannot connect to license server system.
    The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,
    the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the
    port or hostname in the license file has been changed.
    Hi

    Maybe...

    ID: TS68299 - System error: 10061 "winsock: connection refused"

    ID: TS1052895 - FLEXnet Licensing error:-15,570. System Error: 10035

    Have a good one, Mike

Similar Threads

  1. User accumulating Network Licenses
    By Andre Baros in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-09-24, 03:34 PM
  2. Building 9.1 will not consistently get network licenses
    By johnstory70451 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-24, 04:39 PM
  3. Network licenses not being allocated to certain users
    By dalewww in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-07, 05:35 PM
  4. Revit 9.0 network licenses?
    By ryanmcin in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2006-05-25, 08:10 PM
  5. Stand Alone Licenses to Network Licenses
    By TroyGates in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-07-23, 05:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •