Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    68
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    i just successfully reactivated my autocad 2006 program and then when i use the program, any command that i type like basic stuff such as 'co', "l", the command line says, invalid command, what shall I do?>?>??

  2. #2
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    Hi

    Please note I have *moved* this thread from the CAD Mgmt. General forum to this one, as I feel this particular forum is a more appropriate place for such a topic.

    Thanks, Mike

    Forum Manager

  3. #3
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    Quote Originally Posted by jlizann
    i just successfully reactivated my autocad 2006 program and then when i use the program, any command that i type like basic stuff such as 'co', "l", the command line says, invalid command, what shall I do?>?>??
    Hi

    Check if your Acad.pgp file is being successfully loaded, type the following at the AutoCAD Command Line...

    Code:
    Command: (findfile "Acad.pgp")
    What is returned ?

    Have a good one, Mike

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time zoomharis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Abu Dhabi (Native-India)
    Posts
    506
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    Quote Originally Posted by jlizann
    i just successfully reactivated my autocad 2006 program and then when i use the program, any command that i type like basic stuff such as 'co', "l", the command line says, invalid command, what shall I do?>?>??
    Does typing the full command like 'Copy' or 'Line' work? If so, the acad.pgp file where the command aliases have been defind might be missing or corrupted. Try to replace it with a valid one in the AutoCAD search path.

    har!s
    har!s
    CADing && Coding
    AuotCAD 2010 on Windows XP Professional (SP3)

  5. #5
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    Quote Originally Posted by jlizann
    i just successfully reactivated my autocad 2006 program and then when i use the program, any command that i type like basic stuff such as 'co', "l", the command line says, invalid command, what shall I do?>?>??
    Hi

    Please note, I have *merged* your duplicate thread, posted in the AutoCAD General forum, with this thread.

    Below comes from the "AUGI Forum Guidelines - Forum Don'ts"...

    <snip>
    Do not post the same question to more than one Forum at a time. The term for this is "Cross-Forum Posting" which can be quite confusing and will complicate the Forum process. All but one of the posts will be deleted by the moderators.
    </snip>

    Thanks, Mike

    Forum Manager

  6. #6
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    68
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    thanks for your replies, will try to apply them, hopefully i can make it work..

  7. #7
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    68
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    tnx zoom, but can u make a stepby step instruction for search path?

  8. #8
    All AUGI, all the time zoomharis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Abu Dhabi (Native-India)
    Posts
    506
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    Quote Originally Posted by jlizann
    tnx zoom, but can u make a stepby step instruction for search path?
    Have you tried what Mike suggested....? What is the result you got...?

    har!s
    har!s
    CADing && Coding
    AuotCAD 2010 on Windows XP Professional (SP3)

  9. #9
    I could stop if I wanted to Doodlemusmaximus's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-04
    Location
    RAT HALL
    Posts
    298
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    In relation to whatmike has said you could always check through express tools to find out what the pgp is doing as well
    CAD RAT AKA Mr dribble, AKA Grumpy Old Man.


  10. #10
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Iron Station, NC
    Posts
    3,197
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Quick / Short-cut keys are not working

    from what I understand, the express tool version of the alias editor wont necessarily tell you the correct location or display the correct pgp file that is being loaded.
    Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
    Autodesk Expert Elite
    AEC Collection Civil 3D 2020
    Windows 10

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD 2002 - Function / Tool that edits AutoCAD command quick keys
    By stevejlipski in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-02, 12:07 AM
  2. Keyboard speed (quick keys) in AutoCAD 2007
    By andrewp in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2006-11-29, 07:55 PM
  3. Is there a way to change your quick keys, or short cut keys?
    By smooth shoes in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-11-16, 12:22 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-05-12, 01:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •