Thread: Mechanical Electrical or Piping basics

2nd star to the right & straight on till Morning

Default Mechanical Electrical or Piping basics

For us complete beginners.

I would be interested in some Mechanical Electrical or Piping basics as it's the oil industry that I'm intersted in. Stuff like introduction to types of drawings and what each are used for/show? Is that possible, I know it's more into the designing/engineering knowledge, but I've been looking after the same drawings for the last 3 years and I still don't know exactly what I'm looking at when I pick up some of these. I assume there may be others in the same situation.
    Also if there is something on the types of symbols used in these sorts of drawings and how to use them. Is this too vague a thing? Possibly even just a taster of one type of drawing?

... Am I trying to run before I can walk???

All AUGI, all the time zoomharis's Avatar

Default Re: Mechanical Electrical or Piping basics

Quote Originally Posted by Pontoon
    For us complete beginners.

I would be interested in some Mechanical Electrical or Piping basics as it's the oil industry that I'm intersted in. Stuff like introduction to types of drawings and what each are used for/show? Is that possible, I know it's more into the designing/engineering knowledge, but I've been looking after the same drawings for the last 3 years and I still don't know exactly what I'm looking at when I pick up some of these. I assume there may be others in the same situation.
    Also if there is something on the types of symbols used in these sorts of drawings and how to use them. Is this too vague a thing? Possibly even just a taster of one type of drawing?

... Am I trying to run before I can walk???
    Hi Pontoon,